I've been banned from Facebook

in #facebook6 years ago

I've been banned from Facebook!

Before you say, "Why did you ever use Facebook?!" The short answer is that all my old aunties and cousins, second cousins and distant relatives are there and I primarily use it to share photos with them.

It was one of these photos I posted from my recent Christmas trip to Little Havana and Wynwood in Miami that has seen me banished for violating community standards:

fb-1.jpg

fb-2.jpg

As you can see, nothing particularly bad here! Most seem to think it's the artwork from a famous Cuban exile in which one could possibly see a nude image?

Anyway, I will be posting even more of my stuff here on Steemit instead! Hopefully my family will find me here because I realised that I don't have any email addresses or phone numbers?! Facebook had made me lazy like that, I guess?

These tech monopolies have so much power over the content we see and the fact that they are the public square, as it were, means they have a lot of control over freedom of assembly and free speech. It's something to ponder as we head into 2018.

Any Facebook banning stories to share?

Sort:  

FB is a disaster as D Trump would say)

It's a disaster except for making money from Facebook and Instagram ads. Trump uses Facebook ads so he can't think it's that bad :)

We find these (Twitter/FB) kind of stories here all the time... No BS here on Steemit!

I banned myself from facebook and all social media 2 years ago when I realized what a leftist bunch of NSA shills the whole team was...I didn't like being a product for the machine. I found Steemit in November and converted my wife and as soon as my dad figures out how to copy and paste a 30 digit password that doesn't contain his grand-daughters name, he will be on here as well. (love you Dad) I will get the rest of the family in time.

"...and as soon my dad figures out how to copy and paste a 30 digit password that doesn't contain his grand-daughters name, he will be on here as well. (love you Dad)..." <-- That deserved an upvote, in and of itself. lol

you deserve an upvote as well

Well thank you, and have a Happy New Year.

I love the story I arrived two weeks ago, and could not stand anti-social media either. So my question to you is...how much longer does a free, no ad, video-game style, anonymously based social platform that pays you to place content at your choosing remain a secret to big mouth nature that is created on anti-social sites like facebook? I think we both know that answer. Ha, it's kind of like a Facebook rapture.

Right!? If you look at it on Alexa, in the past few months, its gone from the 2,000th most popular site to the 676th most popular site in the US...I think 2018 will be a huge year for Steemit and Steem.

https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/steemit.com

Yes I did actually hear that fact cited at one point. Not sure if that ranking is cumulative or done based on each month's average but even still that is surprisingly high already. Think of how many mega sites there are used in the US regularly just by people you know. Yeah that number has great potential for a rise. I hate to say it, but a financial crisis might be the tipping point for this platform to turn into a monster overnight. Anything like the 2008 shenanigans that were going on the markets (of which BTC, and the newly established cryptos were basically born in the first place). I certainly am not rooting for that of course as this platform is well on its way regardless.

"leftist" "NSA shills"

I think you mean the typical neo-liberal capitalist

how the hell are the NSA leftist?

I believe people should be free and that their governments should be radically transparent. Republicans and Democrats work together in a symphony fake opposition to maintain control and I really don't see much difference between the two in ways that are really pertinent to me or my family. The NSA is just one of their tools.

I actually Banned myself from FaceBook not long after learning all about how its an MK-Ultra Pay-Ops platform injecting parasitic narratives deep into the cortex of the unfortunate souls that use it. After many months of using herbal remedies to purge the many voices in my head that were deployed in my brain from a few years of using FaceBook, I began to actually CONNECT with my Fan Base through SteemIt and started paying my bills...

Imgur

We need to break those monopolies. Companies like google and facebook practically owns the internet today, it is extremely scary

Facebook sucks so hard. I can’t stand it. What’s social media? You make the product; they make the profit. Then they get a bunch of stupid people to self regulate (which really means tow the communist agenda or get banned), throw in some experimental beta ai algorithm that doesn’t know the difference between a vagina and an armpit, and you get banned.

"...doesn’t know the difference between a vagina and an armpit..." Hilarious

I can tell the difference though. The modern-day (feminism) armpit is the one with the hair!

the loss for others is gains from us keep it up.

Hahaha, that really Zucks!
PS: Big fan of your RT show! Keep up the great work!
Love from Norway

lol (zucks)!!!

You should wear that as a badge of honor.
:D

I do; and happy to be here instead. Hope you don't mind getting a whole bunch of travel photos . . . :D

naw bro, im living through your volg!
makes me feel like im doing more then just stacking silver and crypto checking out your adventures. 90% of us fucktards wish we could be living half the life you are living.
:)

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @thejohalfiles valued at 194.41 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24