I Tried To Make a WWM Video

in #fail6 years ago

...and technology laughed at me. I'm 0 for 2 on the video front today. Sigh. I did get a few pictures, though!

walk to sprouts 3.jpg

Let's see, what did I talk about. Summer is making a comeback this week because it's in the 90s again (fahrenheit). It was eerily quiet on my walk. There was a dead crow under a tree at my apartment building and a dead squirrel under a tree near Colfax. I have to figure out what spirit is saying there...

Walk to sprouts 1.jpg

I successfully got my ginger ale and yogurt and pasta. I live on ginger ale and protein shakes, and pasta is cheap and filling. Grocery shopping when you're allergic to the world but also hypoglycemic but also have IBS but also don't earn enough to live on FTW.

walk to sprouts 2.jpg

Looking at the video I tried to take and upload, I realized how horrific my teeth look to other people. Like, I knew they looked horrific, but you don't stare in the mirror all day watching yourself talk. I should wear a mask like the bad guy in the third Batman movie I never saw.


No one will know I'm a freak show if I wear this!

Yeah, it's probably a good thing I'm a hermit and used to only talking to cats.

Be good, Steemit.

Phe

Sort:  

Nice pictures and Bane is one of the best villains. Upvoted & if you have a moment please check out @steem-ads & @steem-income my latest projects.

Come out and play! I agree with Ceci!

Well, steem is a tool for life, and lately my life has been quite a bit different than it was in the past. I can only imagine that it's true for others too.... I've seen you quite photogenic in some of your dlive videos!

Will you make a guide on mturk? Screen shot us with all of your turk'ing action! I think I had heard that someone called miley cyrus made a lot of money doing something like that....

Ha haaaaaa. M'Turking is hip with the kids. XD

I have not had any success with videos either Phe. Someday I may get it. You really need to stop being a hermit. There are those of us here that would like to see more of you, Phe. So, come out and play.

it's in the 90s again (fahrenheit).

I hope Fahrenheit! 90 Celsius and 90 Kelvin would be especially uncomfortable, for different reasons.

dead crow under a tree at my apartment building and a dead squirrel under a tree

Is your town trying to poison rats? Boston keeps getting into trouble trying to poison rats and killing a bunch of other animals instead.

I wouldn't worry too much about your teeth - I'm sure they're fine. Mine are packed in like passengers on a Japanese subway train. Next week I'm off to get my first cleaning in 21 years. Fortunately I'm a religious brusher and flosser, but I'm still worried about what they might uncover.

Hmm, that could be. Since they demolished the old University Hospital and started building new mixed-use buildings there, the mice that had peacefully lived in abandoned buildings for a decade or so moved out into the greater neighborhood ...and foxes too, which had also been in the area pre-construction. It could be that various properties are putting out different poisons; I know I see those big mouse traps everywhere - in my building, outside the grocery stores - so you may have the answer. But that's been going on for a while now, and two in one day is odd.
My bottom teeth are fine, but my top teeth have had several pulled and broken and worn down ones. The front four, three are broken in half and the fourth is sharpened down to a point since the edge broke off. I've been seeing the dentist and they're going to have to all go and be replaced by a partial denture or something. So I get a lot of stares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87