The Tale of Kancil Steal Cucumber

in #fairy-tele6 years ago

The Tale of Kancil Stealing Timun is a famous story in Indonesia. Kancil is an animal that likes to find food at night. In the afternoon Kancil sleep, though sometimes out if the stomach feels hungry.

In a quiet village, there lived Mr. Farmer and his family. Everyday Mr. Farmer supports his family by way of farming and gardening. It has fields and gardens that are not too big. In his garden, Mr. Farmer cultivates a variety of vegetables such as cucumbers, tomatoes, peppers, cassava and other vegetables. A small part of the produce he ate with his family was mostly sold to the market.

Afternoon Pak Farmer keeps his garden from the disorder of the Kancil. He was already upset with the behavior of the Kancil who often steal cucumbers in his garden. To prevent the entry of the Kancil into his garden, Mr. Farmer made a fence high enough.

The Kancil Feeling Hungry
One night, the Kancil felt his stomach hungry. "Oh my stomach rumbling. It's time to find a meal. I'm going to Mr. Farmer's garden for a delicious cucumber meal. If it's late at night, Mr. Farmer can not keep his garden, "said the Kancil.

He then jumped up and down to the Farmer's Farm. Not only stealing cucumber, the Kancil also damage the garden of Pak Farmer by kicking it. After the stomach feels full, the Kancil hastily left the garden Mr. Farmer, for fear of getting caught.

Mr. Farmer Traps the Kancil
In the morning, as usual, Pak Tani went to his garden with a hoe whistling. Mr. Tani was about to check his cucumber garden, maybe it could be harvested. But what a surprise Mr. Farmer saw his many cucumber fruit is missing.

"Who destroys my garden, so many cucumbers are lost, and if they steal, why should they destroy the garden?"

Mr. Tani went home thinking about who did it.

"Usually the Kancil destroys my garden, I have to make sense to catch the Kancil." thought Mr. Farmer.

Arriving at home, Mr. Farmer immediately made a scarecrow that will be used to trap the Kancil. In the afternoon the scarecrow was finished. Mr. Tani smearing the rice paddies with glue, the goal for the Kancil trapped. Before nightfall, the scarecrow had been installed by Mr. Farmer in the middle of the garden.

The Deer is Affected by Pak Farmer's Trap
At night the Kancil came back to Mr. Farmer's garden to steal cucumbers. Once saw the scarecrow in the garden, the Kancil laughed out loud.

"Ha ha ha ... it's just a scarecrow, it will not be possible to catch me.Smile just can not, Mr. Farmer thinks I will be afraid to see the scarecrow." said the Kancil while laughing out loud.

The Kancil then returned to eat cucumber with gusto. After he finished eating, he approached the scarecrow.

"Even if this scarecrow I hit, he'll be silent." Muttered the Kancil.

Then the Kancil kicked the scarecrow with his foot, "Buk!" Kancil's feet directly attached to the scarecrow.

"Why, my legs are sticking!" shouted the Kancil shocked.

"Release my feet ugly!" shouted the Kancil.

The Kancil then hit again using his left foot. "Whoa!" now even the two deer legs attached to the scarecrow. "It's outrageous that Mr. Farmer applied the glue to this scarecrow. Supposedly after eating cucumber I just went straight away. "

All night the Kancil was crying because he could not move. He regretted why he had to kick the scarecrow. The adhesive that Pak Peasant fitted was very strong.

Mr. Farmer Caged the Kancil
In the morning Mr. Farmer came to check the state of the garden with a teak wooden club. Once saw the Kancil stick to the scarecrow, Mr. Farmer was happy.

"This must be the one who stole the cucumber and ruined my garden, and you caught you Mouse Deer." said Mr. Farmer.

"I'm just eating four cucumbers but not destroying your garden, now please let me off Mr. Farmer is good, I promise you will not steal anymore." The Kancil begs forgiveness.

"Shut up you Mouse Deer! This is not the first time you stole a cucumber in my garden. How can I just believe what you're saying. "Mr. Tani does not just believe what Kancil is talking about. He then released the Kancil from the scarecrow & tied him to be brought home. Arriving at home, Mr. Farmer put the Kancil into the cage.

"You're waiting here for Kancil, I'm going to the market to buy satay spices, you'll make me a delicious satay, okay for dinner tonight." said Mr. Farmer.

The Kancil shocked & very frightened. "Please, Mr. Farmer, I do not disate, my flesh is bad, please let me off Mr. Farmer, please!" The Kancil pity.

"It's a punishment for you Kancil for stealing & destroying my garden." Mr. Farmer is ignorant to hear the whining of the Kancil.

"What's ruining your garden is the evil goat Mr. Farmer, not me!" said Kancil.

Mr. Farmer hurried to the market, not caring.

The Deer Manipulates Dogs
After Pak Tani went to the market, a dog came to the Kancil. Dogs feel surprised to see the mouse deer in the cage.

"Hey Kancil! Why are you locked up there?" asked the dog on the mouse deer.

"You do not know hey dogs, I want to be married to the daughter of Mr. Farmer Now Mr. Farmer went to the market to buy my wedding dress."

You are not worthy of marrying the daughter of Mr. Farmer, Kancil! Your body is small I am more than worthy to marry Pak Pak's son. " replied the Dog.

"The proof I am now in this chicken cage, Mr. Farmer told me to wait for him to marry me to his daughter and leave you do not disturb my marriage! You do not deserve to be a maid of Mr. Farmer." answered the Kancil.

The dog feels angry insulted by the Kancil. He wanted that he was the son-in-law of Mr. Farmer. "You go kancil, I'm the son-in-law of Mr. Farmer If you do not want me to take a bite, I'll bite your neck and eat your body." shouted the annoyed dog.

"Do not be so dog ..! Well you can take my place to marry Pak Farmer's son Now remove me from the cage." said Kancil pretending to be frightened.

The dog then releases the cage by pushing it down. The Kancil comes out, while the dog enters into the cage replacing it.

"Congratulations dog now that you're a newlywed, now I go ya dog." The Kancil rushes off to run into the forest.

"Go on you Kancil!" said the dog.

Mr. Farmer From Market
Soon afterwards Mr. Tani came back from the market with some spices. When he saw the dog inside the cage Mr. Tani was surprised.

"What are you in here dogs? Where is the Deer Kancil?" Mr. Farmer is very annoyed to see the Kancil not in the cage.

"Honorable Mr. Farmer, the Kancil gave up his right as a prospective son-in-law of Mr. Tani to me, he has run to the forest now I am the husband of the daughter of Pak Tani." said the dog.

"What did you say the dog? The mouse deer ran into the forest and you wanted to be my daughter-in-law?" cried Mr. Tani.

"Yeah right Mr. Farmer, now I'm the future son-in-law of Mr. Farmer." replied the dog very happy.

"The Kancil is insolent, willing to disate even deceive the dog." said Mr. Peasant to himself.

"Okay, dog, now you're out of the cage, I'll be home for a while with my daughter." said Mr. Farmer.

The dog came out of the cage of his heart very happy.

Soon afterwards Pak Tani left the house with a wooden club & immediately beat the dog.

"I give you a baton! I'm trying to catch the Kancil eh you just let it go." shouted Mr. Farmer while beating the dog.

"Forgive Mr. Farmer ... pardon ... I cheated the Kancil Mr. Farmer ... Forgive ..." Dog screamed in pain.

While in the forest of Si Kancil was running hard while occasionally looked back to fear that the dog chased him from behind. But in his heart the Kancil was amused for managed to escape from the cage Pak Peasant by deceiving the dog.

Sort:  

Great story @dheaagustina.

I think though you should only use the #steem-bounty tag only if you are setting a bounty on the post.
If you don't know what @steem-bounty is, it is a reward service made by @knircky & @famunger. You can check out their blog for more details

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85