Sadness, Depression, Despair and Faith.

in #faith6 years ago

Hi, my name is Daoud Simmons. I am new to Steemit so im not sure if this is how it works so forgive me. I wanted to get some insight on others who struggle with depression, suicidal thoughts, loneliness and insecurities. I myself struggle every second of every day with those thoughts and feelings. How do others cope with these things in their daily lives? Alcohol; the intoxicating effects may make it easier to deal with but it is only a temporary solution to a serious problem and also can cause serious health problems and addiction. Trust me. I've tried it. Drugs; they may also aleviate the pain caused by all the negative things in your life but as alcohol can cause addiction and health issues so can drugs whether they are prescribed or not and in most cases only make things worse. Trust me. I know. Faith; I can not say that there are many downfalls to using faith as a tool to defeat your demons (depending on what you put your faith in of course). I can say that Faith in your god has definitely changed many lives for the better. It works for many. Not for some. My question to those struggling with lifes trials and tribulations is how do YOU deal with it? Does it work? What advice can you give to others struggling too. I believe in the Lord above but my Faith isnt strong enough. I am sad. Alone. Self concious. Depressed. Suicidal thoughts. I am asking for help so that I may help others. Please HELP US!

Sort:  

"For I know the plans I have for you," says the Lord. "They are for good and not disaster, to give you a future and a hope." Jeremiah 29:11

In my own times of despair @a8mil3, I have found my ultimate relief in knowing my Creator, infinitely greater than me, cares. About me. His love for us, I believe, is beyond our comprehension.

Trust in Him and the power of His redeeming love. He knows all about us and what we need. You will not find what you need here in our broken world. The Lord of Redemption will ultimately restore us and this world to what He always intended it to be.

"Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit." Romans 15:13

Daoud, perhaps as encouragement to you, here you will find my testimony about what the Lord of Redemption did in my life.

@a8mil3, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Congratulations @a8mil3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85