*KEEPING THE SABBATH YIELDS GOOD CROPS*

in #faith6 years ago

google

Today's Topic:
KEEPING THE SABBATH YIELDS GOOD CROPS

📖 Bible Reading:
Leviticus 26:2-6, NLT:-
🖋🖋🖋🖋🖋🖋🖋
2 You must keep my Sabbath days of rest and show reverence for my sanctuary. I am the Lord.
3 “If you follow my decrees and are careful to obey my commands,
4 I will send you the seasonal rains. The land will then yield its crops, and the trees of the field will produce their fruit.
5 Your threshing season will overlap with the grape harvest, and your grape harvest will overlap with the season of planting grain. You will eat your fill and live securely in your own land.
6 “I will give you peace in the land, and you will be able to sleep with no cause for fear. I will rid the land of wild animals and keep your enemies out of your land.

🔑 Key Verse:
If you follow y decrees… I will send you rain in its season, and the ground will yield its crops and the trees of the field their fruit.”

  • Leviticus 23:3-4, NIV

The Message:
God’s instruction to us may sometimes seem burdensome, but they are all for our good. The demands of our flesh many times run contrary to the commands of God. We always want to have it our own way. However, there is a need to recognize the fact that God’s commands are for our good and not for His own selfish purpose. Obedience to God’s instructions always attracts His blessings. He says, “If you follow my decrees and are careful to obey my commands, I will send you rain in its season, and the ground will yield its crops and the trees of the field their fruit” (Leviticus 26:3-4).

It is obvious that the problems we are having today as a nation, society, and family are the result of our disobedience to God. Heaven seems to have been closed against us and our ground is not producing its best because we have forsaken God’s commands. Can you make this personal? What do you think is the cause of the problem you are facing now? Why does it seem heaven has been closed against you and your ground is not yielding its best? Could it have been because of your disobedience to God? Decide now to obey God wholeheartedly and see what God will do concerning your matter.

Birthday Blessing:
“From now on, let no one cause me trouble, for I bear on my body the marks of Jesus.”

  • Galatians 6:17

Read Bible Through Passage:
Numbers 23; Psalms 64-65; Isaiah 13; James 5.

Food for Thought:
“No one can know the grace of God who has not first known the fear of God.”
–A. W Tozer


💥Good morning beloved! How was your service yesterday?

Today, as you march forward in complete obedience,​​​​​​​ may you receive the grace to trust and obey God always, in Jesus name.💥 ​(AMEN)​​.​​

​​​​​​Do enjoy a SUPER Week Ahead.

​HAPPY MONDAY!​
___________________IMG-20180514-WA0001.jpgIMG-20180514-WA0000.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83