The Place I Often Find Comfort In Times Of Trouble

in #faith6 years ago

A blessed day and a peaceful mind to all Steemians.

I have this picture of our St. Roque Parish, Cordova, Cebu. During weekdays, I pick my youngest son from school. The school is adjacent to this church, while waiting I pray inside when there is no activity inside like wedding, special mass, etc.

P_20180418_180443.jpg

One time, I noticed that nobody was praying inside, nor a presence of a church crew. I had the chance to pray near the altar. The place was so placid and found it so solemn as I prayed like I was talking to God and felt His presence who also listened to me.

P_20180418_180326.jpg

In times when I am confuse to make difficult decisions, I go to church and pray. Also when I feel like having a heavy burden in life's uncertainty, the best place to relieve me is the church.

After praying, I feel like I regain my lost strengths to fight back difficulties and become confident enough to have the decision with God's guidance.

Be prayerful, be hopeful, God is gracious.


received_249556948943547.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @felicitas ! You received a 8% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Amen always keep faith! Thanks for sharing! Krypto @ashleystrazz1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85