My Little Ballerina

in #family6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6740.JPG

Today my daughter had a ballet recital. She is taking a Pre-Ballet and Tap class at one of local dance academy's. She discovered dance while we were visiting my parents in Florida. They watch “So You Think You Can Dance.” And we all watched the season finally for season 10. As soon as the first song started “Puttin’ on the Ritz” she jumped up and started dancing.

After that, she began to beg to start taking dance lessons. When she was 3 years old we enrolled her at the start of next class that was open at our local recreation center. It was a very free movement class. We kept her there until we this January. Partly because we hadn’t found a school she liked. She is now very happy with the one that she chooses.

Watching her today I could see her improvement. She is set on becoming a ballerina and dance for a living. Her love of dance is inspiring. The sight of her while she practices and move, I can almost imagine her dancing on a grand stage, that she dreams of.

I am so delighted by her and proud as well of her accomplishments. My husband and I encourage her to follow her dreams. That she needs to find something that she loves to do and figure out a way to make a living doing it.

If you have children I encourage you to teach them to follow their dreams. Watching my own children find things that they love brings about my own happiness. Do your children have anything that they dream of? Is there something that they are doing that brings a twinkle to their eye?

Let me know I’d love to chat about it.

May your stars shine brightly above you.

(I took this picture using my iPhone 6 Plus of my daughter's dance bag.)

Sort:  

It is very good you all supports her dream, that's a huge step towards success.

It's something that I feel is a big part of being a parent. She has all these big dreams and anything I can do to help come true I will do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10