Sickness Takes Us

in #family6 years ago

Chelsea and Traven are both sick. It's only a matter of time before the sickness creeps into me, too. There is no hope left.

I'm kidding. It's not as apocalyptic as it sounds, but both my girlfriend and her son are sick with some sort of bug. Poor kid has been totally uninterested in eating, and as a result his stomach contents are just liquid. This isn't helping him at all, as whatever he's sick with is causing that to run right through him. We've got pull-ups to spare, so we're at least not running through clothing like it's going out of style, but it can't be easy on him. It's also making giving him medicine a lot more difficult. He threw up yesterday after trying to give him some children's Imodium to settle his stomach because there wasn't anything in there to settle. We'll see how today goes.

Chelsea's not doing much better, but she is carrying on like a champ. I help, for what it's worth, but she has been on the ball with Traven this whole time, and she's been sick, too. She's had a fever for most of yesterday and the day before, along with chills and muscle aches, but she's still going as strong as I could hope her to. I had to insist on taking the laundry out of the dryer.

I'm still doing okay, but I can feel it starting. The weakness. The fatigue. Some muscle aches here and there.

So posting may be a little sketchy over the next few days. Hope for us.




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.libertynineline.com/2018/10/10/sickness-takes-us/

Sort:  

Ha! This is amazing. Yeah its been pretty terrible. Hopefully it doesnt hit you quite as bad as it has hit us. I love you and will take care of you through your sickness if you happen to get struck down!

My most hated and feared illness: stomach bugs.

Norovirus and rotavirus are both the perfect pathogens. They get everyone, they are both airborne and surface-borne, they are non-enveloped so they are the hardiest of all viruses (they only die if you have bleach sitting right on them for at least 10 minutes or boil them with high heat) and they last for up to a MONTH in the house. And you're contagious up to a week after you already feel completely better.

And they are messy, miserable, awful and horrible.

AAAAAACK!!!!

I hope you are all better soon!

Hello @anarcho-andrei,

Very sorry to hear of the illness... Have you investigated colloidal silver? I'd be glad to answer any of your questions about it... Meanwhile...

You are one of my Steemit witnesses, and as such I hope you'll pardon this off-topic contact.

I'm here to inform you of a fantastic opportunity to promote STEEM.

Please check out the information in my article:

STEEM On Netcoins Contest: EVERYbody Wins!

I'm not looking for your vote or reSteem...

I am asking you to take action to promote this!
It seems clear to me that it will benefit the entire Steemit community.

Thank you in advance for your consideration!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Congratulations @anarcho-andrei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98