Looking back to My Son's Past Birthday Celebration and Our Plan for his Upcoming 6th Birthday!

in #family6 years ago

My Son @ age 2 turning 3

Every year we never missed to celebrate my Son's birthday even in the simplest way. We are so thankful for having him in our lives for he bring joys and colors in each and everyone around him. He is naughty most of the time but he is very sweet, clingy and lovely. Few days from now, my only child will turn 6 already. And I couldn't believe how fast the time flies. He was just a baby yesterday, but he isn't a baby anymore now.

I am very grateful for having such a supportive family and friends who always helped me making his day memorable over the years. Today, I want to share how we celebrated his day every year and my plans for his upcoming birthday.

My Son's first birthday was just a simple celebration. It was raining the whole day so we didn't bother throwing a big party for him. We just invited a few number of friends to joined us. Our theme that time was Disney characters. Since Mickey Mouse Show on Disney Jr Channel was his favorite show that time we just decided to picked it as his cake design. Just like the other toddlers, my Son had his tantrums that day so we waited for him to calmed down, feel better and comfortable and then blew his cake.

10603343_10202760146670284_2367325146292262343_n.jpg10454561_10202760104669234_1727992472427444758_n.jpg

Few days before his second birthday, my college best friends who were a godmothers and godfather of my Son surprised him with a cake. He was so excited to blow his cake and have a taste of it.

We planned a little late for his second birthday unlike what we did on his first birthday. We only had a day to prepare and execute for this celebration. Since I don't have a work that time, we doesn't have money to make it a fabulous one. We just prepared what fits with our budget. Since my Sister started to learned baking, she was the one who made my Son's birthday cake and cupcakes. My partner @bowiemagbag made a DIY cupcake tower while @tiffanyanne helped me with designing. I printed out pictures of my Son and made it a cupcake topper. My Dad cooked spaghetti for him and my Mother-in-law made a Salad. Everyone in the family helped out to made this celebration a success.

11891983_1100373616658079_3458570620625543215_n.jpg11903694_1181074748575805_6392649331458071983_n.jpg

His Third Birthday was a blast! Although it was raining because of the typhoon we still go on and celebrated his day. This time we were all well prepared and invited a little more people to come and celebrate with us unlike his past birthdays. But due to the inclement weather, just a few people came. Our theme for his third birthday was Spiderman. I bought him a Spiderman costume as a gift that he wore on his birthday. My brother designed his tarpaulin. What's really amazing here was my Son's cake and cupcakes baked by my Sister @yanning, designed by @bowiemagbag and assisted by @tiffanyanne. I was really amazed with the cake design and we hesitated to eat it because it looked so beautiful that we just want to stare at it and display it forever. It tasted so delicious! It was the best birthday ever of my Son!

We anticipated a heavy rain on his 4th birthday so we didn't prepare any kind of party. We just had a lunch out with the whole family and on the afternoon we bring him to a mall to play what he wanted to play. I saw how much excited he was playing in Tom's World so I believe it was a best birthday ever for him for he enjoyed it a lot. He loves strolling around that amusement center, playing and inserting tokens in the machines with his beloved Uncle. It was just a simple birthday celebration for that year but it was really a happy one.

We throw a simple party on his 5th birthday but the celebration was for the family only and few of our close friends. The Kid seems not on his mood because he just stayed inside the house and played with his toys. He was accompanied by his cousins and Aunt @tiffanyanne. When we asked him to come outside to blow his cake he seems like irritated and even questioned why there a lot of cake to blow. Lols. Fortunately he allowed us to get a decent photo of him before he looses his patience and had his mood swings.

For this upcoming 6th birthday of my Son, I am planning to have a birthday surprise for him. He is always helping out whenever we have a surprise for his Grandfather so I think he deserves to experience to be surprise too. Since he's into Ninjago stuffs, I think he will love it so I am talking to my partner @bowiemagbag to make it our theme for his birthday. I am now looking for something as my reference in making a DIY decoration on the internet. We just have enough budget to throw a party and we are thinking of things that will lessen our expenses but will make sure that he will enjoy his special day. We will try our best to make it a memorable one for him. So help us God!


We are just celebrating our birthday once a year so enjoy our day to the fullest and never forget to thank the Lord for the gift called life.


Photos are all mine unless stated otherwise.


TYFRMB.gif


annazsarinacruz~footer.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98