An exhausting Saturday night followed by a lazy Sunday | How was your weekend?

in #family5 years ago

sundaynight.png

Yesterday we did our first Team Possible tournament playing Steemmonsters

The tournament was only for teams of 3 people, one playing bronze league, the second silver league and the third person played gold league. The tournament was announced a week ago or something, so as soon as I read that, I asked in our Team Possible chat who would be up to form a team to play this tournament. Soon @heyimsnuffles and @monstermother said they'd be up for it, so our team was ready to play. Unfortunately, I've been lacking to win the past week in any tournament, so us getting to 5th place (out of 12) wasn't on me, but more on the other two. Luckily we have a good team spirit and next time we'll probably do better. I didn't have the best week emotionally, so I hope from now on I will be more focussed. But then again, this is how it goes, it's not all skills, but also depending on some luck and your opponent. At least we had some fun, but I must admit that I was exhausted afterwards. We played 6 rounds for a little over 2 hours and before midnight I was in my bed to sleep. And that for a Saturday night...

Divider3.png

A cloudy Sunday

Yesterday we did the grocery shopping for almost the whole next week, except for a few little groceries and some bottles of water, we managed to buy everything in one supermarket. Most weekends we are a little too late and find a lot of items sold out. Yesterday we were early and got lucky. I love that because the groceries are a lot cheaper at LIDL than the supermarkets around the corner. But to get them here, we need to take a tram and that's an old-school tram with a few steps to get inside. Unfortunately, I can't get a fully packed and heavy stroller in those trams by myself, let alone when I also need to get my daughter in there before it drives away. So this has become our weekly weekend task as a family, lol.

Divider3.png

So what else was on the planning today?

Nothing actually, but my boyfriend has been cleaning the bathroom and kitchen while I had the task to make a new badge of my puffin'rocks lol. I actually had planned to clean out our daughters' kitchen too, but my back began to bother me after I finished making the snacks, so we'll start doing that in the morning. In the afternoon our landlord will come to collect the rent for this month, and I'm happy that we can pay for it. Boyfriend's employer has made like the 100th mistake which is of course (once again) not their problem, so I had to take matters in my own hands, and thanks to my GFL summoner card (thanks steemmonsters) I got the funds to fix this problem.

Divider3.png

Thank you all for your encouraging words on my emotional post a few days ago

I didn't get to answer all of your comments yet, but I've read them all. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on that post. It was a bit too much to answer everything at the time, so I decided to first make sure I felt a bit stronger again. Today I started going through my comments to start engaging a bit more. Looking back on the past couple of days, I can say that I feel so much lighter when I fixed the rent solution, and the next morning I was able to get up a normal time again, without still feeling exhausted. I even managed to write a post every day, so I'm slowly feeling that I'm getting back into my routine again. Now it's time to up my engagement game also, but I'm taking it one day at a time. Sunday night is nice when it comes to tv shows from this week on, not only can I download "Judas" tonight, but also a new season of "Luizenmoeder" is starting tonight. Both are Dutch tv-shows, so probably the non-Dutchies will know what I'm talking about. But I love both of them, so I'm happy when they are both online tonight, so we can watch them.

Do you also have a Sunday night routine, before the new week will start?

~Anouk

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75