Young farmer - #CCC

in #family6 years ago

One of the favorite subjects for my son in school is biology. He and the rest of the children in his class were given practical work, he needed to sprout beans.

DSC01624 (1).JPG

It is necessary, it means it is necessary. I went to the market and bought beans from those grandmothers who sell seeds.

For the first time, we harvested beans, either drowned in water, or, we caught seeds, which did not want to germinate. They did not show signs of life for a long time, and then, they were covered with mold. Son upset. We all experienced and the situation needed to be corrected.

One method of planting is wet wood chips. We decided to try this option.

For a few days, the beans showed no signs of life. A day or two later, the son resorts and happily points to the bank, where we planted the beans. The root system began to appear.

DSC01471.JPG

Every hour she was getting stronger.

DSC01651 (1).JPG

The next morning, the first sprout appeared. It was a great joy. Rejoicing in simple things is very nice.

DSC01464.JPG

It is very pretty and textural.

DSC01472.JPG

Following this sprout, others appeared and they rapidly began to grow, and within a day they grew by 7 centimeters.

DSC01644 (1).JPG

The practical task was done, we were happy, but even more joy brought me the fact that I saw the happy eyes of my son.

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Moldova

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Such healthy sprouts, good job!

I've always loved the symbolism of the roots growing first, you can see them here through the glass but usually invisible in the ground. The roots go down before anything shows above the ground. It reminds me that things can be going on under the surface even when I can't see results yet.

I agree with you @donna-metcalfe , it is always interesting. For me, that's for sure.

Nice experiment 😉 I used to learn about how to grow bean too when I was in elementary school, but still.. everytime I see my pumpkin seed or any seed sprouted..I'm happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16