Read a story to children daily.

in #family5 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends of steemit


Since I was pregnant with my big daughter, (@kathe-art), I used to buy children's books, including a children's Bible and a book of biblical stories for children. I thought about the time I could tell the stories to my baby before going to sleep.

Finally, my daughter was born and before I was one year old, I always read a story to her. This sparked my daughter's interest in books, and when she was 2 years old she could identify the vowels and almost all the consonants. My daughter kathe, learned to read very fast, always had the intention to read the stories.

I did this because I liked it and that way I shared a story with my girl that liked her... but as the years went by, I read a lot of news where they recommended reading stories or books to children from a young age to motivate them to love reading, and I can reaffirm that it is true, since my daughter was always a lover of books, she loved entering bookstores and asking me for a children's book.


Source


Today I saw a new on television, where they said that reading children's books from a young age enriched their vocabularies and were more developed children in their language. Just as reading enriches the vocabulary to adults, even more so to children who are in a learning stage where we usually say they are like sponges. Therefore, if for an adult reading is enriching, for a child even more.

So, make the most of your children's ability to enrich their vocabulary and read a story daily.


Invent a moment of the day when you are alone with your children, turn off the TV and tablets and read something you like. It will not take you long, some minutes will be enough to enrich your children.

What I can also guarantee, is that they will be more talkative children hahaha my daughters speak muuuch mooore than their friends and cousins.


Have a blessed Day!





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://blessed-girl.repollo.org/2019/06/04/read-a-story-to-children-daily/
Sort:  

Hi @blessed-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.923 which ranks you at #11090 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 40 places in the last three days (old rank 11130).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #254.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97