My Little Yogi

in #family6 years ago

IMG_20180912_201905_286.jpg

The thing (one of the things) I love about my almost 7 year old daughter is her flexibility. And I don't mean the physical flexibility on display here (although that is impressive as well!).

She possesses a physical, emotional and lifestyle flexibility that is awe inspiring. She allows herself to feel the depth and peaks of her emotions. They flow through her until they are processed, then she can easily reintegrate into play or however she was spending her time.

Anyone who has tried to stop her from being so upset quickly learns this child is not afraid of her emotions, "it's OK to cry" she will retort, and cry she does. I have to admit I have tried to silence her big emotions when we are in public, and I am gently (or not so gently) reminded by her that, truly, it's OK to cry.

It's OK to laugh, to dance, to squeal with delight. It's ok to be sad, to be mad, and to express these things (without hurting others, of course). When did it become not OK to feel in our society? When did the pressure began to come down on little people for expressing? When did we become a culture of emotional secrets?

I love her bravery and willingness to feel. She inspires me. Thank you sweet girl, for showing me how to feel and flow and move though the seasons of our emotions. The day this photo was taken Pachamama put her flexibility on full display. Storming to sunrays, we saw her full glory. And Stara was inspired to show us hers.

Sort:  

Good balance to go with the flexibility! And also a great shot :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great yogi,if you fit your body yoy will do always yogi practice

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74