Camera Time with ZacsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #family5 years ago


It's a miracle to see my son grow and develop new skills. He learns new things everyday and is starting to count numbers.

In this video he is just watching the camera with me, I kiss him and spend time with him. I am so fortunate to have the life I have and I expect it to get better with my family's investment in Steem.


Users like @exyle will be in a unique position once Steem appreciates in price (if it does) but even Steemians like @kenmelendez @jongolson and @steemcafe will have enough clout to empower the blockchain and make a difference on and off the @steem blockchain.

@emaferice has 335 SP now and if prices remain low or go even lower, we should be able to purchase @zaclucasrice's first block of SP (Steem Power) in January of 2019.

This is one of the ways I will contribute to @emaferice and @zaclucasrice. It will also ensure that we can continue to live a life of freedom and health.


To live a long & healthy life w/my wife, son and loved ones, and to help others do the same.

~ @chrisrice


Good Evening from the Philippines


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We live in a very exciting time, Chris. Opportunity is all around us. I like this post other than the "(if it does)" part as it implies signs of doubt. While I do believe there is a time and place for that, here there should be no question that the value will rise. The blockchain and crypto space is still so new and we are at the beginning of it's development. But like Exyle says, be sure to get involved in the communities such as Steemhunt where you can earn free SMT's with their airdrop and therefore adding to your digital assets which will help prepare you for growth next year.
It's crazy how much Zac looks like you! Father and son bonding time is always a great thing. Just imagine having 3 lol it's a lot of fun.

Thanks @kenmelendez!

My main reason for including the disclaimer 'if it does' is that I don't want to appear as though I am offering financial advice. @beunconstrained is very careful about posting phrases that would seem like financial advice and I think it is for a reason.

I don't want anyone to blame me for their own choices so I always try to leave a disclaimer that I might be wrong, that I'm not psychic, or that there are always risks and that it is impossible to be absolutely sure about anything, especially when investing.

But I personally believe the odds are very high that @steem will increase in value and astronomically. If you look at China's official cyptocurrency ranks, Bitcoin is placed in #19 and Steem is #6. Then when you compare the differences between their market caps it leaves you wondering where Steem will be in the next 3 to 10 years :)

Source:
https://www.ccn.com/bitcoin-falls-to-19th-in-chinas-latest-blockchain-rankings/

P.S. I watched the video again with @emaferice and she said you're right @kenmelendez he looks so much like me, especially in this video!

If things change in our financial position over the next few years @emaferice and I would be willing to have another child together. It's our finances that are mainly holding us back on having more kids for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86