Dear Diary: It's My Father's Birthday TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #family5 years ago

family.jpg

Me and my father isn't really that close, it is because he was always abroad working so we with my siblings grew up with him not being around so there is a detachment there. Basically I could not just make jokes or practical jokes on him, hug him, or punch him, or anything like that because we are not that close.

So it is just bad when a parent leaves the children behind just to work in a far away place and let them grow up without him around even though the reason is noble like to provide for the family. It just makes the children get estranged with that parent to some degree and I am telling it because it happened to me and my siblings and one of my cousin to his mother that also worked abroad.


Source

We have not much of a plan today except that my mother would cook a spaghetti for us to eat for breakfast. I have readied myself to eat and stayed up all night so that I can eat well today. Sleeping affects my appetite as well but staying all night makes me hungry.

But I might buy some fried pork head today so we can share and eat it together for our small celebration. My siblings might also drop by the house and greet my father plus they might also bring some foods for us to eat together as well.

My grandmother when it was my father's birthday and such cooks some buffalo feet and she just boils it for a long time because of the tough skin. It is such a treat I know because the tough hide when cooked like that is like tripe, gelatinous and really is delicious. I might want to cook some in the weekend for our weekend celebration.


Source

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to your Father @cryptopie!! It is really difficult when a parent works far away.
My Father worked night shift when I was growing up, when I was awake he was sleeping. This made it difficult to be close to him.

Happy B day Crypto-pappa

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy birthday to him. hope he will stay safe and have long life, happy and healthy

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy birthday to your father

Thank you Sir :D

Wow. Nice to hear this. Happy birthday to him and many more years ahead to he celebrated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25