Dear Diary: My Last Nice in Our Family

in #family6 years ago

P_20180915_134857_p_1_1.jpg

This is the youngest daughter of my sister, they were wanting to have a boy but wasn't able to produce one so this niece of mine popped-out. Now my sister had her Fallopian tubes tied-off so she can't bear anymore children as they believe that a fewer children in the family is better economically.

My brothers also have two children each and I thought that it is a very small number of children for a family. In my view it will be disadvantageous for the children if they get some problem and they have no other help to count on except their one and only sibling.

So if they would have an issue with their own brother or sister and there were only two of them then it will get hard to get some support from their sibling so they would just either support themselves or get a support to someone else which is hard really if they are egoistic and doesn't other's help.

That is the disadvantage of having a small family aside from it is not that fun also to have a few of you in the family. But the advantage is that the children are not that deprived of having their needs met especially if both parents are working and earning money for the needs of the children.

But for me if you are both working and have a good earning it is better to have more children so that it will be more fun and also more importantly the children can have someone to rely to in cases that they needed help and support becuase more often we really turn to our family when the need arises.

Sort:  

Your neice is cute. My sister also had that fallopian tubes operation, after having two children. In Scotland, where I live, the birth rate has been falling sharply since the 1970s, and this seems to be mainly for economic reasons, as far as I can see.

My great grandma gave birth to 18 children and raised 21 (back then adoption did not have to be formal) It is sad for parents to have to choose not to have children because of the economy and leave kids to be only child. I don't have enough room in my house to do what my great grandma did tho :)

Todo puede ser una ventaja o desventaja dependiendo el cristal con que se mire @cryptopie

She is a very cute girl 👧

Make brave your daughter.

Whishing a healthy and bright successful future for her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73