Conversation with my 5 year old daughter

in #family6 years ago (edited)

Amanda: Mom, you can't borrow my black bookbag anymore.

Me: Why honey? You don't use it, and I need it, plus, I can't afford a new one.

Amanda: well, you can borrow my pink backpack.

Me: Hmmm I don't know, it looks too childish. I'm a teacher, I need to look a little more serious. I borrow the black one because it is more like a grown up bag. And it's mostly black, I wear black pants sometimes, so it matches... I know you like fashion...so I'm sure you get it.

Amanda: I'll tell you what, you can borrow it only when you are dressed in black.

Me: But I'll still need it all the time. I can't take the pink one...I never dress in pink. the other grown ups could make fun of me.

Amanda : Not If their parents taught them respect!

Me: (chuckles) right, but what If they didn't? Then they'll make fun...and I'll feel awful.

Amanda: Why? Aren't you the one always telling me not to pay attention to bullies? Just don't listen to them, isn't that what you always tell me?

Me: touché

IMG_20180916_182313.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks. Your article gave me a chuckle!

Thank you! writing it down was a good way to keep that moment alive. I couldn't stop laughing from the moment I realized I had lost that argument XD

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94