A DAY OF WORK AND FUN

in #family5 years ago

First, a little beauty before I start the story. This is a picture of the coming sunset yesterday.

20181104_153908.jpg

Yesterday was a great day for my family. We only had a little work to do. So after we finished up we were able to have some fun.

First, we had some work to do on our car and truck. The car needed brakes and the truck needed some suspension parts. The car belongs to my fiance, and she wanted to help do the brake job. 😁

Here she is looking all pretty, ready to get started on her brakes.

20181104_114554.jpg

We got to it, and while there were a couple of small issues, we had them done in no time. Looks pretty good for a girl doing it. 👍

20181104_120004.jpg

After that i did the work on the truck and we took off to test drive them. On our test drive, we found a place that is having the power lines upgraded. So we stopped to take a closer look.

inCollage_20181105_071316364.jpg

Do you see Evan, my boy, at the bottom? He thought it was amazing how big the pole was. They also had some other stuff laying around to finish upgrading them. Below is a picture of the metal retaining ring that would be bolted to the bottom of the next new pole.

20181104_154148.jpg

Here is the rolls of wire that will carry the electricity out to all the people.

20181104_154223.jpg

This below is a close picture of what, the old poles that they replaced, look like.

20181104_154308.jpg


20181104_154320.jpg

Evan approaching cautiously, because he didn't want to get shocked! 😁

I hope everyone enjoyed this Sunday trip with our family. I send all my love out to yous in this great community. And remember, keep Steeming!!!!

Sort:  

That looks like an awesome day. Our Sunday was spent pretty much kicking around at our accommodation here on our Gold Coast vacation. Ivy's cousins came around to visit and we spent a good part of the day in the hotel pool before having a nice BBQ dinner. It wasn't too long after that we all collapsed into a pretty solid sleep.

Sounds like an awesome day to me! Fun filled with family and food...can it get much better? Oh yeah, yous had a pool! Spectacular!!! Glad you were able to get some rest afterwards. 🙂

Hey @johndoer123,
Just saw you in steem monsters (didn't realise you played it), looks like you are doing pretty well! Awesome photography by the way & cool post!

All the best
~ @cadawg

Thanks friend. Ive o ly been playing a few weeks. How long have you been playing? You seem to be doing well also. Whats your favorite splinter?

Earth, it trumps the levels of all my other decks which are all at max L2 cards, got a few L5s so its certainly more useful than my other decks. According to my bank I got steem monsters on the 12th (didn't want to pay all my steem, rather lose some fiat & couldn't remember when). I bought a starter pack and a single booster pack, and now I'm certainly hooked. Looking forward to at least 10 free packs at the end of this season.

looks like another exciting day...

I try to keep it that way. Keeps the heart going. 😁

What a great family time! Greetings from Sumatra!

SUMATRA?? AWESOME!!! I'm coming by to check your place out! Tganks for stopping by friend!

@johndoer123 yes Sumatra! with pleasure of course! Your're welcome friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79