Grandma’s Funeral - She’s In a Better Place

in #family5 years ago

CF89B1E9-B369-4EB5-87D6-36ACDB48F5B1.jpeg

Yesterday was my grandma Melendez’s funeral. The entire family got together and celebrated her life of 94 years. My grandma touched countless lives with her love, with her caring, and with her hospitality. I am very proud to call myself a Melendez because of the example that she set for our entire family.

My grandma demonstrated what love is and had a strong relationship with Christ. She is in heaven right now and I am so thankful to have known her throughout my lifetime and have the promise of seeing her again in eternity.

I was honored to spend the day with family and especially with my lovely wife by my side. I am a blessed man and my life goal is to be a blessing to others. Hope you’re having an amazing day friend and I will see you soon. God bless.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Wish you all the best.
An ending always means a beginning at the same time

She’s smiley and watching you from above brother ☝️😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry to hear about your loss buddy! Grandmas are great to spend time with and it seems you had plenty of time to do so which is great.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Like you look so happy, I'm amazed at your picture, it looks very handsome

You really are very lucky to have a happy family. Hopping your grandmother be happy in heaven. Enjoy your day, my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

@kenmelendez Beautiful and classic grandma.

God bless her soul, always remember her with good memories. I miss my grandma, every day.

I really need her in my life, I know it is very sad but like I try to always remember when she smiles at me and talks to me with love.

God bless you beautiful wife and your family.

She is in a better place resting in peace with your love.

God bless her soul.

Posted using Partiko Android

May her soul rest in perfect peace

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88