Our Second Child Is November Due

in #family6 years ago

November 7th is the due date given. But, I think it will be late October.

IMG_20180512_171356.jpg

I am from the UK and my wife, @sherylneil, is from Philippines. We have a 19 month old boy called Robbie. He is very cute and very funny. We live in the United Arab Emirates near Dubai.

IMG_20180511_174359.jpg

Robbie will have just turned 2 when his ading (young brother or sister) arrives.

IMG_20180508_213736.jpg

We do not know the gender yet. We will return for another scan on 9th June. There is a conflict of opinion. The doctor thinks that it is likely to be a boy, but she is not sure.

IMG_20180512_171316.jpg

My Mum came to visit in March. She has a trick using a needle and cotton. The prediction was for a girl. It was also predicted that it would be our last. She has not been known to be wrong before.

So who do we believe? We will find out in June. We have name lined up for either gender.

IMG_20180511_145107.jpg

October will be a nice time for a new baby. The weather will start to get cooler.

What this does mean is that we will not travel in the summer. The heat will be extreme at that time. Perhaps that gives me more time for writing. I do have a children's story series that I began to write. I got a very positive response from the earlier version of the story.

IMG_20180507_204637.jpg

We'll have to make sure we are prepared. New baby clothes. Our new baby will have Robbie's cot and Robbie will move to a normal single bed.

IMG_20180507_214002.jpg

Exciting times then. What a lucky man I am. I have a lovely wife and child. The family will get bigger.

IMG_20180512_171324.jpg

Let's hope everything goes well and we have a healthy child and mother.

Thank you for reading.

All pictures taken on my Lenovo K5 Plus smartphone during the past week.

Sort:  

Congratulations. Lovely news x

Congratulations to you both @mr-neil and @sherylneil ! This is indeed another blessing for your family . It was nice meeting you both together with the little guy Robbie ! Wish your growing family good health and success =)

I warmly congratulate you @mr-neil and @sherylneil, due to the enlargement of your family! ❤🤰 Of course I also congratulate for the soon to be older brother, your boy Robbie - I think he'll be great in this role 😊👌👦
This is awesome news, I wish you all health and a lot of strength, and of course I wish all the best for the baby who's to be born soon! 👶💕
PS. When I wrote this message to you, the autocorrect corrected the word "baby" on "babygirl" - a coincidence? I don't think so! 😉
PS 2. I'll keep my fingers crossed for your writing progress, you already have a children's audience! 👍👍

Thank you so much for your kind comment. Now we'll see if it is a boy or girl, next month.

Thank you Mummy. Mwaah.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T15:00:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 220.95/200.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85