#3 Teens On The Scene: Dignity Restored for At-Risk Teen Girls

in #family6 years ago

Teen-Scene-1.jpg

NOTE: For an explanation of my reasons for the Teens on the Scene series, check out THIS BLOG.

As a high school freshman, Allyson Ahlstrom got an idea by reading a book. (Hm. She was reading a book. Teens and books--that's what Clean Teen Reads is all about.)

She thought about at-risk teen girls who might not ever have the chance wear clothes as nice as their peers. But Allyson looked for a way to change that; and the idea for Threads for Teens was born. One teen; one idea!

Years later, that little idea-seed has morphed into a massive not-for-profit organization that has empowered hundreds of teen girls, and is currently looking to expand into overseas operations.

Now that's what I can a genuine teen on the scene! Do you agree?

Check out this video to learn more about Allyson's work:

Sort:  

I hope we can work together. vote my blog and direct me reply @Juninho
Thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37