Are Mermaids Real?

in #family5 years ago


Source

My kids think mermaids are real and I guess this is as a result of watching so many cartoons, animated movies and make-believe fantasy stories. What with all the mermaids in "Sophia The First", "The Little Mermaid", "Barbie In The Mermaid Tale", and so many more, it is difficult to convince them otherwise. One of my girls even thinks if she stays inside the swimming pool long enough, she would grow a magical mermaid tail complete with fins and colorful scales.

She thinks her wrinkling body (from staying too long in the water) is part of the process of mutating into mermaid...Lol. It's always a herculean task getting her out of the pool when we go swimming. She'll plead and cajole for more time and say stuff like, "Awwnnn Mum, I just need 1 more hour in the water to grow my tail". It doesn't help at all that it's usually so hot here and we all love to swim...Lol. What do you think? Are mermaids real or not?

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I always this mermaid is real , and ask my friends, is mermaid real? 😅😅

Lol, you too?! I guess we just might never know

Hmmmm honestly I don't know. As a little kid growing up and watching all those Disney cartoons and movies, I thought they were.
Now, as an adult with enough knowledge in the ways of the world, I doubt it. Science has not been able to prove it. I haven't seen one physically. Even my beliefs as a Christian tells me that there are Marine spirit beings but the shape they take is not what Hollywood has brainwashed us to believe.
I rest my case.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehehehe.. @brainwashing indeed! You are amazing bruv

hahahahahahahaha this is the CUTEST thing ever!!!! I LOVE her imagination and seeing the wrinkles in her skin - waiting for her tail!!!! oh wow!!!

this post just made my day! hehehehe :)

Really? Oh wow! That makes me feel so good. Twas nice to meet you on the show @dreemsteem. I bet you've got little girls too yeah?

Hehehe... I have the best daughter in the whole world!! 😍 She is 16 now... And now, taller than her momma! 😂 So no longer little! Lolol but she was a wonderful little girl! Now she is a wonderful big girl! Hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86