MOVED INTO OUR NEW HOUSE, AND NOT A SINGLE DISH MATCHES AROUND HERE

in #family6 years ago

Don't worry, it's on purpose this time.


I learned this one from a friend, but I thought that there was enough wisdom in it to try it out for myself.

EACH INDIVIDUAL HAS AN INDIVIDUAL

As you may have noticed, @mama-pepper put a lot of effort into raising our children. We want to raise them up to be capable, responsible, helpful individuals. That usually doesn't happen by accident, so we intentionally invest in their lives on a daily basis towards achieving that goal.

At a friend's house, we noticed that each child of theirs had their own name engraved on a bi-purpose "dish-bowl." When it was time to eat, each child grabbed their own. After the meal was done, they were each responsible for cleaning their own dishes. At the next meal, if their dishes were not clean and ready, they had to wash them first. It didn't take long for their children to learn.

Since we just moved into our mobile home, I figured now would be a great time to try it out. I opted for a dish and a bowl for each of the @little-peppers, and we chose different colors. Since dishes and bowls of many colors only cost $1 USD each at the Dollar Tree, I spent $2 USD on each family member. Now, each of the @little-peppers, along with @mama-pepper and myself, have their own dishes assigned to them.

If they want food, they need to have a clean plate or bowl, and we know which ones belong to which family member. So far, so good! It's working out. What do you think? Is this a good idea? Do you like it? Would you try it?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-mismatched-dishes

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Your dishes remind me of people. We are all individuals and none of us are identical. And yet we can make friendships work and marriage work because we choose to sit at the same table in life. Just thought I'd offer some food for thought. Have a blessed day.

Wow! I love that. We choose to sit at the same table! Nice!

I own one coffee mug, one bowl, and one plate. Why need more than that? Dollar store is the way to go.

That's the way to go. I bet your dishes get really backed up!

That's a great idea. Learn from a young age.

My daughter is living in a University residence. The greatest cause of conflict between the students is dirty dishes in the sink/common room.

Cute idea, I like it. But my plates always match. They are foam, ROFLOL!

Easy to wash too....

:)

Go with It @papa-pepper.........

Should work out well, until that fateful evening meal when Papa suddenly find that he had been called away from breakfast and his plate is still as he left it.
Next lesson: "help somebody else".

With a big family its important that everyone can pull their own weight so I think its a great idea.

OMG! That is the most genius idea ever!

I have two boys that I wish I would have done this exact thing with 6 years ago.

Bravo!


You in the mood for any Ghost Peppers this year? Was just looking at your address earlier and the harvest is HUGE!

Heck yes!!
I shall make ghosty gifts to send to pepper aficionados.

Awesome man . Thank you very much. :)

Tomorrow then! Fresh from the garden of @papa-pepper!

Fantastic! Thanks a ton. You da best. :)

Love the smiles on their faces.
You will surely reap the seeds that your in with your children. Raising them right will surely pay off.

Thanks @leggy23!

Yay! Great idea... so far my only my eldest can do the dishes, but i may give this a try when the younger ones are big enough. That's gonna be soon. :D

You are raising great young people, that's for sure! <3

WE aim to! I'm sure you're invested in it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04