They took my Father !!

in #family6 years ago (edited)

They took my Father. He has dementia, from all the damn medications they've been given him for the past 2 decades; they never really seemed to know what was wrong with him; they just kept adjusting his medications. Now he's in a psych ward drooling like an infant, only he's not smiling. He's so mad at my Mother for calling the authorities on him that he couldn't control his anger.. Now they are going to keep him. What will become of him now? He used to be his own man, now he is torn from everything he ever Loved, confused, and scared, alone, and angry... My heart is torn, i want to help him, but i don't know how... I can't take my kids to see him like that.. What a fucked up World... God Damn the Pharmaceutical Heartless Bastards and this SHiTstem that perpetuates all this God damn suffering...

I want out!! I want to sell this house and move so deep into the Wilderness, that i won't ever hear another man's chainsaw..
God Damn our cruel masters.. God Damn them all to Hell !! Can't even let a Man Die with Dignity !!

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about this,

My dad can still smile a little, but he’s ten years into Alzheimer’s/dementia. The medical system is the cause of diseases like this in my opinion.

I’ve had a terribly hard time going to see him lately. It’s a very helpless feeling to go through, Do the best you can for him & yourself & don’t beat yourself up over it. Most people don’t have the courage to try to understand the dementia reality, helps to remind myself how valuable all that pain is. Taught me more than any other life experience for sure.

Thanks for the kind words my friend... I am dealing with it the best i can.. i appreciate your good advice and will take it to heart..

For many years I thought my mother's dementia was caused by strokes, but eventually she was told a medication she'd been prescribed for decades was strongly implicated. While the medication was discontinued, much damage had already been done, and could not be reversed.

I recommend careful review of the medications your father is on, and second opinions regarding them.

I hope you are able to attain a better outcome than I was. My mother passed last year.

It is the pharmaceuticals... people are too trusting of their doctors. Doctors just do not do their due diligence; biggest problem i can see is that everything is treated with a pill.. It's always full on pharmaceuticals never a holistic view point, or natural remedies.. They say the average payoff for a Doctor is an extra $40,000 a year. That is the hook, that catches them... Thank you for sharing your story. I am sorry to hear of your loss.. No one should have to leave this World in that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05