๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ BEAUTIFUL CAPE TOWN and A SHOUT OUT TO MY FAVE STEEMIANS ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒธ

in #family โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

. IMG_4273.GIF

Just a short post to say hi to my Steemian friends! Happy Sunday! We are having a wonderful sunny weekend in the middle of winter here, and enjoying the sun like cats do, lying around, just being absolutely lazy!

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-08 at 14.07.30.jpeg

Yesterday @morkrock and I took an amazing drive through our city. We live just under Table Mountain, kind of in a valley, but if you just drive up the mountain, and over the hill, the Atlantic Ocean is right there. You can see all of the Southern Peninsula, and the gorgeous, GORGEOUS beaches. When we get these sunny days in the middle of winter, it's kind of a shock, and everyone flocks outside. It has been terribly rainy and freezing last week, so we were so happy to feel the sun on our bodies. I literally felt like I was defrosting. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

The mountains above are called The Twelve Apostles, and kind of live behind Table Mountain, overlooking Camps Bay, Clifton and Hout Bay. I took the next two images with these mountains behind me, and the ocean ahead.

IMG_4269.jpgIMG_4275.jpg

So beautiful. I felt zen just sitting there, soaking up the sun.


WhatsApp Image 2018-07-08 at 14.23.25.jpeg

I didn't make an announcement or anything, but a few weeks ago I celebrated my birthday on Steemit, and I have been meaning to make a little post to thank all the people who have impacted my journey. So while I can't mention everyone, I do want to thank the following people!

@morkrock - Thank you for always supporting me, helping me with my design and photography, and motivating me when I don't feel like posting

@hannahlicious - I know you're not very active any more, but you were my first Steemit friend, and I enjoyed our ride together

@battleaxe - You 're so kickass and I love your drive and attitude xx

@soyrosa - I know we are just getting to know each other, but I think you rock and I love all of your posts and our chats

@broncofan99 - MY MAIN MAN! You are so awesome, and a wonderful Steemian in general. Your willingness to help everybody is just so amazing

@bigtom13 - You support me so much, and I have loved getting to know you.

@missdeli - It was so magical to meet another open minded lady with the same values, and I really hope we can meet in real life one day!

@highonthehog - I am so pleased to have met you in RL, you are an amazing soul and I can't wait to see you again

To my @adsactly family - I love coming into the Discord every day and seeing all your faces. Our chats are the best! @whack.science @donnadavisart @freetissues @cryptokraze @azizbd @velimir @alexvan @techblogger @rogueofoz @greenrun (and anyone else I forgot - sorry!)

To my @thealliance peeps - I know I am not super present in the Discord, but you guys rock, and are the most supportive and understanding people I have met here - @tattoodjay @enginewitty @saffisara @katrina-ariel

I am sure I have missed a ton of people, but this is who comes to mind first! It's been a wild ride of $10 steem, drama llamas, scandal, great content and new friends!

I love you all! Sorry the mass tag, but I had to say thank you some how!

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-08 at 14.41.19.jpeg

Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

CLICK HERE TO JOIN OUR DISCORD

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Sort: ย 

Enjoyed your blog. Glad you got some 'defrosting' time! Congrats on your Steemit anniversary, too. I had mine recently as well :-)

thanks so much! I checked out your blog - some rad poetry!! followed

Wow!!! Those pictures of the coast are absolutely stunning. I'm so glad that you and @morkrock were able to get out for some R&R time yesterday. Thanks for the shout out. I have enjoyed every moment of getting to know you and Mork and Tom and getting to work with you. It is so great that we are able to help people and each other and grow together. The best part is that this is only the beginning!! We are just getting started on this magical carpet ride!! I couldn't ask for better companions.

Thanks! I couldnt actually believe how close the beach is, in my mind it always felt further!

It is great! Thank you so much for all help and support ๐Ÿ’“

Amazing view brought to us by amazing people :) :) I know that feeling when the sun is there in the winter time, it feels so amazing to feel it on your skin... Enjoy those days and thanks for mentioning me!

Cheers from Croatia! Much love!

yes, it was amazing :) totally

You're a gem!

What a LOVELY post, and a HUGE congratulations to your anniversary! It's so much fun to meet lovely people here, and you're one of my favourites! I feel like we've indeed just started to get to know one another, but I also know and feel we are both here for the long haul and will have a LOT of time and chances to work together and have fun together in the months (at least) to come :D I for one am looking forward to it! And damn I will come to Cape Town at some point, not only to be able to meet you but also to see these gorgeous views. Glad you took the 'carpe diem' approach and decided to enjoy this lovely winter day <3

Thank you so much.

I love the community here, itโ€™s what I come back for every day!

I am sure we will meet one day - as you say we are in it for the long haul!

76F6D7E3-2DD0-4914-BC89-1329B53CA537.jpeg

Happy Steemit Birthday and its a pleasure ot be your friend on here,

I wouldn't notice if your not on Discord much I am terrible for going on there as well LOL

Hahaha! But you are super active on Steemit, so itโ€™s ok! Thank you for all the support

@princessmewmew LOL I try ut never seem to have enough time LOL

Aw HUGS, you mentioned me blush

Such a beautiful day and wonderful view. Me too, I alwasy feel zen sitting in the sun/shade and watching or listening to the sea.

hehhe, of course I mentioned you! Your art brightens up my feed, as do your sunny comments x

Great pics of a beautiful city. I have spent many holidays there visiting family, the beaches and wine farms. Just love Cape Town. Hope to come runs some trails and maybe some roads races there in the future.

Awesome, itโ€™s An amazing place x

That first picture is really stunning - I love how the bus fades out before returning that's a very clever edit. And the red car is the same model as my - except mines Blue!

Those two photos of the sun burning onto the ocean are really stunning, love the effect on them.

Congratulations on making 1 year on Steemit, apparently we are a rare bread that make it that long and still post regularly - although it maybe says a great deal that many who are reaching this milestone are familiar to each other.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

thanks so much matey! It's what I call a Harry Potter edit!

I certainly love the community i have come to know in the past year

thanks for stopping by xx

You are so sweet. Happy belated Steemit birthday, my friend! I'm so glad you got out to the coast, and thank you for sharing those gorgeous pictures with us! We don't talk tons, but you are definitely one of my favourite people on Steemit. Thank you so much for thinking of me, and thank you for being part of our Alliance family. Big hugs from Canada! ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Thanks lovely!

Hey @princessmewmew does it snow there in winters ?

No, not by us - a little more inland yes.

i didnt get :|

You didnโ€™t get snow?

More than enough in winters...
search for himachal pradesh that is approximately 200 kms from my city

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75