POEM: My mom is a tree

in #family6 years ago

20170513_171802.jpg

MY TREE

A poem for you my dear,
Your purpose is perfectly clear.
To conceive and to believe,
But never ever to deceive.

You cared and raised us all,
To fight and never fall.
I offer you this tree,
Because no doubt this is thee.

As years pass by you grow old,
But all the hardships you endured are still untold.
So I am delighted to be your child,
And that I say you are the best guide.

You who had been always there,
Rest assured we all do care.
The one who helped us prepare,
And thus we will never compare.

I made this simple painting for my mom for mother's day. Together with a poem that represents my feelings towards my her. :D

Make your mom and all mom feel special not only on these dates but everyday. Hope she likes my gift. I'll treat her to a massage as well tomorrow. :)


Robiney_.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87