Are relatives well wishers?

in #family5 years ago

Be it relatives or friends, not all wish good for you. I am not very close to my relatives because I know their intentions. My extended family on both maternal and paternal side are not very loving. They treat us like inferiors as if we depend on their income. My parents however feel the same way, so they make sure that we never visit them at their place, instead it's always the other way round.

My cousins and their parents come to stay with us for weeks together and every day the talk ends with how better my cousins are compared to us . My parents however don't believe in bragging and always have this ' we are proud for you ' kind of look for my cousins while their parents have 'oh I pity you' look for us.

My parents love their nephews and neices , but they don't reciprocate the love. They just call them when they have plans to visit the city and want a place to put up. Sometimes they stay elsewhere, but makes sure to call mom and inform her that they are craving her fish curries. Once their tummies are filled they forget her.

It is rather strange that earlier families of the same blood lived together under the same roof without much fights. If it were so now, there would be a war everyday at every home. Screenshot_2018-11-01-23-34-24-949_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2SBgW0l

Sort:  

Overall good free writing

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75