Joining Steem the Blockchain~ Part 1

in #family5 years ago (edited)


@Ecoinstant and @Snook

I was very lucky to get the son I have. At the ripe old age of 30, he still loves his Mom and worries about her. This can be a good and bad thing. You, as the parent really don’t want your children to worry about you. It’s your job to worry about them. To see them worry about you melts and breaks your heart a bit.

My son saw something in my life that bothered him. He worked hard to come up with a solution to what he saw that upset him with my new situation in life. He decided that blogging was just what I needed. I didn’t happen to agree but he was trying so hard I caved in, said ‘sure’ I would give it a try.



It didn’t go well, is putting it mildly.



I had my new shiny blog I didn’t know how to use. I sat down and wrote a bunch of words that were if I do say so myself, funny. I posted the <cough> masterpiece I had written. It looked pretty but there it sat all alone. No one saw it. No one cared. I couldn’t blame them. Who am I to be writing a blog? I’m not qualified to write anything, to be honest.


Life happened and lots of trial drugs that were meant to fix me, that didn’t, quickly saw the end of the new blog. I felt better knowing I could at least say I tried.

Time passed as life does and I thought I was in the clear with the whole blogging issue. I wasn’t. One day, not long after, my son told me about Steemit.com which is built on top of a blockchain called Steem.

He very firmly said I should join Steem and start blogging away. He said it would be good for me.

I promptly told him I would think about it. I knew full well I would not be doing any such thing as making another blog. I would not have except for another friend I had just wrote a book.



My friend, @Simgirl, wrote this great book. She didn’t have a blog talking about her writing for people to go to. The publishers wanted a place to look where they could find out about her, her journey, and really just be nosey.

I hate when friends of mine feel like they are up against a wall. I do what any friend would and try to help. I told her to make an account on the Steem blockchain. My son would be MORE than happy to help her get started. I told her you can get money for blogging. Plus it’s also what the book publishing places said that you didn’t have. She made her account the next day.

I was very happy now. My friend found a place she liked, could write, and get great feedback. My son was busy helping her. I was hoping he would then forget about bugging me. Win! Win! For me!!



I was wrong. Yes, I know. Hard to believe, but true.



I now had two people bugging me to join The Steem Blockchain. I tried to explain that I do not write. I flunked English, I can not type and so on and so forth. They didn’t listen, kept on bugging me to join Steem. I had no desire to.

It wasn’t that I wasn’t reading their posts. I was reading all of them and having a ball doing it. What got me to join the blockchain was I couldn’t leave a comment unless I had an account. Sigh... So I made an account to comment on my son and friends posts.

They both were happy. I was happy because I got to vote with my free one cent vote on their posts. You can not get much better than that!!



I will leave the rest of this story for another day. I think this is a good start about my journey to the blockchain Steem.



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.

Love,

@Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.snookat.com/uncategorized/joining-steem-the-blockchain-part-1/

Sort:  

I don't have kids but I know how it is when you're in your 30s and you worry about your parents. I do worry about them every day so I understand your son :) He looks like a persistent man and I'm sure it didn't take him too long to convince you to start blogging :)

I'm looking forward to reading the rest of your story :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

I also have a 30 year old who loves me like that. I have learned to minimize any obstacles I encounter when he asks :)

You did a good job with your son. I don't interact with him much, but our paths crossed maybe a month ago and I was impressed enough he got added to my small follow list, which is how this post came across my feed.

Your friend might consider self publishing. But by all means, bringing your friends here is awesome too. :)

Thank you!! I am very proud of him and the man he has become!!

Great story and tell him his shirt is awesome for me! Haha Go Pack Go!

Posted using Partiko Android

Green and Gold all the way!! :D

Thank You for stopping and reading!!

That first picture is perfect! Except the Cheesehead ad🤣 neat prelude to your entry on the chain. Good stuffs sis🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!! and you just wish you had that shirt LOLL

HUGS

Hello lovely lady! :D
I for one, am quite happy that your son kept at you and got you to join, if he hadn't I would never have "met" you here and that would have been a loss for me. :D
You make me smile when I hear your voice, read your posts, and see your beautiful smile. :D
I'm so happy I get to call you friend. :D Please tell your son @ecoinstant thank you from me for getting you started. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

for me too in meeting such a sweet soul as you!!

He did good in the end !! Thank You!! <3

Thank you too lovely lady. :D He did fantastic! :D

Oh the irony to see you BACK on wordpress, posting to steem! It really has come full circle!

I love you, and am very happy personally that we have found a place for you to express yourself, friends to laugh at your corny jokes, and people for you to poke.

Keep up the great work :)

Love You!!!!!!!!!

and now ure worth a whopping 5c XD

glad u bit the bullet :)
go snook

I had no idea ecoinstant was your son! wow, that is way cool! He is great!

HAAAAAAAAAAAA I think he is pretty great too!!!
Thank You!!

Well thank goodness you did get persuaded to try blogging again on the Steem Blockchain - you truly bring so much light with your videos and writing - and it is always a pleasure to hear you talk in the many discord shows you attend.

I hope you continue to brighten our days and show exactly what the meaning of “community” is on the Steem Blockchain

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good to see that you "saw the light" and stayed around.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank You!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04