Family Life as a Lesbian Stepparent!

in #family6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-05-16-20-25-32.png

This right here is a screenshot of my lock screen. I believe this picture sums up our bond as stepmom and stepson. But with us there is no step just bonus. He is my jaronimo and I am his mommy tt. We love our adventures together and learning new things. But sometimes its not all rainbow and sunshine. There are times where he hates me because I have to put him in time out or send him to his room. Sometimes I wish I could give him more than my best as any parent feels about their child/children. But at the end of the day when its story time before bedtime, I am happy because I have this amazing child in my life who teaches me more and more everyday about life than I ever thought possible.

Sort:  

@tthomas04, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27