Take the Money and Run...?

in #family6 years ago (edited)

I love to share ideas about thoughts and feelings manifesting into experiences. As I’ve mentioned, a lot of my “work-work”, the things that have historically sustained my lifestyle mostly dried up about 2 months ago. Rather than stress I’ve been focused instead on trying to live more indulgently, in an effort to build a life built on inspiration rather than motivation. I truly believe that I can be paid just doing what I love doing and I’m trying to put my all into getting there but it’s going to take full devotion and faith in myself and the world. I decided to put aside all doubts as long as I still had enough living expenses for 3 weeks.

Two days ago I imagined a certain amount of money coming my way in what you could call a visualization practice. Yesterday, with about a week left before I had that 3 week buffer zone where I might consider seeking some work, the exact amount showed up right in front of me.

77F35CCC-4A3B-4705-B42E-FA62E3C85750.jpeg
bring it

We went to visit my partners grandparents and as a present, they gave us the EXACT amount of money I had been visualizing two days earlier. It would be just enough for us to live another two months without entering that 3 week “danger zone”. I had no idea they would want to give us money and I hadn’t mentioned my visualization practice to anyone.

Like most manifestations, this isn’t very simple. You don’t just manifest exactly what you want exactly the way you want it, unless your thoughts are 100% entirely consistent. I am not so proud that I can not accept people gifting money to me, so long as it’s given freely and without any expectation. The only issue for me here is: Is it being given freely or are there expectations attached?

The fact that this money is coming from her family who happen to have had certain expectations of us in the past makes it a bit of an uncomfortable situation. If we take it, they may feel justified in voicing their expectations of us in a more direct way. If we don’t take it, they may feel we are rejecting their kindness and worry about us because they probably have some inkling that we are not yet rolling in cash. Or perhaps, everything we be totally peaceful and without issue whether we take the money or not.

It seems as if her grandparents don’t carry the same expectations of her parents. Her grandparents most likely just want to give us a gift. Her parents on the other hand carry many expectations of us, and I gather that they probably expect us to reject such a gift from her grandparents. I’m thinking we should probably leave them out of the equation.

I’ve told my partner that I think we should keep the gift as long as she doesn’t feel bad about it and as long as there are no strings attached and that I want to leave it to her to decide whether or not there are strings attached here.

In the end, I think the right decision is simply the one which feels the best, with all things considered. If we feel we are signing a kind of invisible unspoken contract by accepting this gift, it is best if we return it. If we feel there is no awkwardness between us and her grandparents (her parents really have nothing to do with this) and we carry not guilt or worry or sense of responsibility that we don’t feel we want to live up to, that this is just a simple gift, we should accept it. We could certainly use it right now, it would free us up to continue focusing on changing our lifestyle to reflect how we really want to live.

What would you do here?


IMG_1406.JPG

Join the "Be Awesome" discord community

The Be Awesome discord chat, was created with the intention of making deeper connections with fellow steemians. Come talk about "deep shit" and make friends.

Join Steemit Community Catalyst discord

Come join us look for ways to help minnows grow organically and create a greater sense of community on steemit. #steemitzombies , #nobidbot , the Deadpost Initiative and more project chats inside.

Confessions of the Damaged - a collection of short stories

—-

If you like what I do and you have enough to spare, please consider becoming a patron on Patreon or sending some crypto gifts. Feel free to send me a message on discord if you need help raising your vibes or learning a language.

BTC 1HsHctHFoZucpjEY9NfE4SHUfEpCQwaDVc

​ETH 0x252c2641438709687aec16d42974fbc3952f88d8

​LTC Ldzq13WK1fTDZe9p7WvaQhqWyx8TWcweNx

—-
U5drTgnBQ2qzxT9o1kcF5PmjeLSEKi1_1680x8400.jpg
by @skyleap

Sort:  

Do I spot a Woody Allen reference in this title or is it a coincidence? Did you visualize money with no strings attached? If it feels good, keep it.

I always had difficulties accepting money. I think that contributed to me developing a difficult relationship with money.

I would know what to do here :>)

I had a vague sense that I was referencing something familiar.

My relationship with money has gotten much better these past few years. It takes some time to sort out all the messy and contradicting beliefs.

It's the title of a mediocre 1968 comedy. I believe it's Woody Allen's debut.

Glad to hear that. It definitely takes time. I'm still working on it but I'm sure I can reap the benefits of all this work in the near future. There will be a time that I pluck the money from the trees.

This is an interesting dilemma.

First, when visualizing / asking universe for anything, you need to lay down the ground rules. Many spiritualists add "... for my highest good" to the end of every affirmation.

Sure, you want money, but you want money that is freeing, and not constricting. You want support for continued living, but you do not want to become a slave for it...

We are at an interesting point in the world.
Everything is changing. There will be no more world war. And soon, there will be no more war. There will be peace on earth, and that will mean an honest monetary system.

And that system will be crypto-currencies, or something better.
So, we are at the leading edge of the greatest wealth transfer in history.
Those people who can acquire cryptos now and hold onto them will be some of the wealthiest people in a decade. (after farmers)

So, if you can invest a sizeable chunk into cryptos now, in three years you should be able to retire. BUT, the entire monetary system will be collapsing and morphing and changing. Prices today will be almost meaningless in three years.

Eventually there will be no need for money, when everyone’s cups are overflowing there will be no need to keep tabs...but will it come in my lifetime, I guess that is up to me.

I also see this happening...btc may be worth 10 million usd soon but how much will 10 million usd be worth? Or will other similar currencies become widely used?

All I can do is follow my greatest passion in each moment and trust that the rest will take care of itself.

Very much indeed.

Bitcoin will be used to settle international trade debts. And that is how much it will be worth. And there will be many other currencies.

But in the end, it will be a major currency for each large land mass. Mostly because of energy flow.

I believe money will become more... better, be much more a tracking of multiple energies, and not just labor/time/effort.

I believe in the future no one will go without needs, but we will not stop using money. It is a good marker to use for trading one's time.

I would definitely take the money as I wouldn't upset "The God of Visualization". I practiced also a lot visualization to fulfill some of my needs and wishes and it worked pretty good a few times, but not always. I guess there something about karma also that has to allow something to happen to someone.

There are so many thoughts that go through our heads every day, we only notice a fraction of them. We have old programs, beliefs which don’t serve us that we can root out if we so choose but it’s rarely a simple process. I’m not sure if that’s what you mean by karma but I think it’s quite similar.

It's a big step to trust that all will be provided, and a necessary element is a willingness to accept what comes to us when we ask.

Your commitment to self-introspection and integrity will keep you on the right path as your journey unfolds. It's exciting stuff, living this way! :-)

A very wise banana you are!

We travel around as a bunch, hanging out with shamans in South America, etc. 🍌

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77