And the winner of the 1st @familyprotection silver-raffle is....

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

I cannot thank you all enough for the response to this charity raffle. The donations have come in thick and fast and many have put in more than required... I like that :)

Together we have raised over 80SBD!! for @familyprotection and that makes me feel proud as punch. What a fantastic community you are!

Thank you all so much for supporting the greatest project on steemit

(vid5-tigerfam).PNG

So, as the last 2 weeks have rolled by, I have been patiently waiting for the prize to arrive in the post. At one point, I actually thought the rounds may not get here. After all, they were being sent from the US to the UK and once the silver rounds had crossed the pond, it then had to make it through the UK's 'Royal Mail', sometimes referred to as "Royal Snail" or "the black hole"...

Perfect timing!!

"Everybody was Kung-fu fighting!! Those rounds they shine like lightning"

DSC_0550[1].jpg

Wow just doesn't do this silver round justice. The word "masterpiece" is certainly more fitting and I feel honoured to own 3 of them!! @sevinwilson, you have done a great job with these and the craftsmanship is as good as any I have seen before. I'm really look forward to seeing what will be produced in 2019 and can't wait to follow the journey from start to finish. Come join @sevinwilson at #steemsilverrounds and don't forget to check in on the @ssg-community or #steemsilvergold.

OK I have kept you all waiting long enough and I think it is time we picked a winner for our raffle to find out who takes home this beautiful steemit silver 1oz round...

The list of entries are as followed:
@dreemit x 3
@em3 x 1
@kiwideb x1
@andysantics x 1
@sift666 x 1
@trucklife-family x 2
@lturner x1
@kafkanarchy84 x 3
@eftnow x 1
@arrliinn x 1
@taliakerch x 1
@crosheille x 3
@freeman123 x 1
@anouk.nox x 1
@intothewild x 3
@krnel x 3
@rhampagoe x 1

Good luck folks!!

Big shout out to @globocop and all at @msp-waves(just too many to name), @sevinwilson of #steemsilverrounds, @steemsilvergold and @ssg-community, @pit-bullion, @pennsif and #adollaraday #altlife and every single one of you who has commented, upvoted, resteemed, joined in and donated to the first @familyprotection raffle!

vid25(fam).png

I purchased these coins before deciding to hold this raffle and I would like to hold more. I also intend for these raffles to grow and the prizes/donation likewise. The money I have received for the post will be used to purchase more silver prizes, plus I will be donating myself too. Unfortunately, there are no more steemit silver rounds available, as much as I have tried to twist the arm of @sevinwilson. I am not sure yet if the 2nd raffle will contain a steemit silver round because I may want to give it to someone special as a gift, one day. I will have a think about it and also work on sealing a deal with @pit-bullion. Either way you won't be disappointment.

But please keep in mind that it isn't about a shiny chunk of metal, it's about protecting families all around the world and keeping them together.
debs new.jpg
Screenshot-2018-5-26 It doesn't get much worse than this Conspiracy, Murder, Child Abduction and all dished out to one fami[...](1).png
vid23(crackdown2).png
Screenshot-2017-11-27 The Foster Care Business – Corporate Watch(1).png
yyyy.jpg

Big love to you all

Sort:  
Thank-you @article61 for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.
"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Congratulations to the Winner!

Thank you for supporting this raffle Linda. I hope it helps raise funds and awareness. Bless you.

hahahaha oh my god I pressed enter to let you know that I was checking every time if the winner was announced yet.. lol how impatient of me ha! And then the message on gina popped up lol .. Congrats to the winner! I won't tell the name in the comment just in case the other want to watch the video till the end haha like me..

Great raffle here! And for a good cause!!!

Much love!

Thank you for not giving out the name. I really wish I could give you all a coin, this was a magnificent effort from everyone. I couldn't wait to pick these up this morning and they didn't disappoint.
Thank you for joining in with this and also for reminding me about ginabot! Is that a feature on discord?

Yes, if you put in the effort to make a video of the raffle it's nice if everyone will watch it right :-)
Giving can be just (or even more) rewarding than receiving right! I have to save up too, cc and mark know this, but when I had another way to get the passport issue solved I planned to donate some so I don't feel guilty about getting their continous support. And of I would have won that would be the best bonus ever..
I believe you have to go to the minnow-power server.. let me check..

Thanks I will check it out tonight. You are right and it is good that folk feel this way. Try not to think of it as guilt because we are doing good thing and you leading by example is more than worthy. I trust cc & mark completely and it does feel good to be giving back and seeing that it helps.
Glad you liked the video, I thought it might be fun for you all.

yes minnow-power.. direct invite https://discord.gg/bW6E3Ne and in the server you can find how to register .. after that you get a dm where you fill in your personal settings

Brilliant, I can keep up with whats going on now. Only been here a year lol. Thanks

Congratz to kernel!!! A great guy!!

I'll play again next time....for sure!!!!

Peace

Thank you for taking part matey and I look forwards to hearing you on @pennsif show this week :)

Congrats to the winner! So happy that so much was raised for @familyprotection. Excellent cause. @ironshield

Thank you your support is much appreciated.

I am still amazed at the timing that occurred for these rounds arriving for you!! Congrats to the winner!! What a great cause!!

It was just perfect, buddy and the walk home was a killer. I wanted to tear open the package, but instead let my self have a bit of a ceremony lol.
Thanks for sorting these out for me @sevinwilson and yes it is an amazing cause, thanks for the support :)

Congratulations to the winner! Great raffle, guys!

Thank you for taking part lturner :)

Wonderful job @article61 and congrats @krenl. Keep up the good work @article61, blessings!

Thanks @hope777 :) I am currently holding the 2nd raffle if you want to join in ;) Got 3 really nice rounds up for grabs :O

the expectations were so exciting though I knew I wouldn't win this time;)) it's better to "buy 3 lottery tickets" I think;))
@krnel is a great member of the community, so sincere congrats to him!!

I'm glad folk keep saying good things about krnel, good to know this is going to a dedicated steemian. Yes the multi ticket does have its benefits and for both sides too. Don't worry I will be holding the next raffle in a week or so. Thanks for the support.

Lucky me for having won :) Thanks bot for picking me :P I'm indeed on discord. What channel should I go to? Thanks.

Great stuff! I am on PAL mate and Family protections, to name a few lol.
https://discord.gg/9FDJmZ
You will find me in the chat room, just PM me and we will sort things out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01