Update on my situation

Went to see my son today for a visit. We sat for 2 hours and talked. He seemed upset that we are missing our summer together. Through out his life I would tell him "the worst thing to waste is time, we will never get it back" he understands this.

We played chess and he beat me and it wasn't because I let him. When we used to play chess I would almost never "let" him win but I would explain my strategy as I would play against him. He got good fairly quickly from this and became best in his class by setting up pawn defense and an aggressive bishop technique in which you take the enemies rooks or make them play on defense.

He said he is treated like a prisoner. He spends lots of time in his room with his toys. He says he hates it there and wants to come home. He is being neglected. He talks about wanting to be a scientist so he can make a time machine to go back to when he was home. He said if he had a super power he would teleport home.

If he was in my home and being he left in his room like CFS would call this neglect but now that he is in one of their homes it is different.
I used let him roam my house freely. He would have minecraft lego world in his room, medieval lego in my room and modern war lego in the living room. He could walk freely throughout the house and was welcome to the fridge when he wanted. I would almost always play with him even if I was making memes or writing articles.

This whole process has affected us very negatively. My son will probably not trust his teachers or school staff as he seems to understand that they played a role in the division of father and son. He has missed much of his schooling. We are losing valuable days like Canada day.

I am not doing well at all. My sleep pattern is erratic I keep think what a shit show this whole process has been and how not one good thing has come from this for my boy. I keep exposing myself those that have had their lives destroyed by CFS and yet some of the people I talk to won't go on record. I keep finding people who are victims of sexual exploitation and have more names but few can prove what has happened to them. Some of the stories are so disturbing that I think I am getting PTSD.

Sort:  
Thank-you @cfs.leaks for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.
"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Foster care is legalized human trafficking

Sorry your ordeal continues. It won't change the present, but maybe you could write a journal daily on your thoughts/emotions regarding this tailored for your son so he can read it when he is lonely and gain strength from your words.

It bothers me that you and your son can't be together normally. The CPS is selfish and only looking at their own financial gain at the expense of the family and child. You and your son deserve better. You deserve to see your dreams and his dreams come true. You deserve to live Under One Roof as a family. You are in my prayers keep up the faith.

Sorry to read that you're still not together.. Glad you had a visit though, but what's 2 hours in that amount of time you have to miss each other right? I only got to see my two oldest 2 times for an hour.. after not seeing them for ages :( They are so cruel. Are you allowed to have phone calls? Take care!

Sorry you and your son have to go through this but it sounds like you are making the best of the time you do have with him. Prayers for you and your family!

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03