Give Me My Child Back! - A Song Parody of Emotional Anger - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection5 years ago (edited)

In humbleness I offer a song parody. 'Give Me My Child Back' is a song parody on the Ben Folds song 'Song For The Dumped.' There is a parallel in both these songs. In the CPS foster care experience one feels cheated, robed or screwed over. Song for the Dumped expresses that same sentiment of anger by being cheated or screwed in a relationship. In both instances anger enrages and explodes.

Please be aware that Ben uses some language that may be offensive, but he does not sugar coat his feeling in this song. I hope that this song parody is helpful and therapeutic for those kind soul suffering the pain left behind from the CPS.

The CPS and anger.

The CPS experience of child theft and enslavement into the foster care system can leave a parent with the aftermath of a tsunami of emotions. Grief, anger, depression, guilt, pain, and a host of other psychological issues. Today I want to concentrate on anger. The expression of anger is natural and can be motivational in being proactive in resolving an issue with the CPS foster care system. You want your child back and you are ready to kick some ass and you are out of chewing gum.

A parent must be able to release their anger either though conversation with a friend or counselor or through creative sources like writing, art or music. Physical exercise is also good. But anger can be your friend if used properly. It is more proactive than wallowing in depression, guilt or fear. It is also the exact response that the CPS does not want and most fears.

Anger can be constructive if channeled properly and can overcome evil and apathy. It is depression turned inside out. I often wish more folks would get angered about the injustices in this world. Child theft and trafficking is so wrong. And we need to put an end to this kidnapping, slaughter and enslavement of young lives. We need to end foster care and the CPS. It only destroys lives, dreams and our tomorrow.

The good news!

The good news is pro-family groups like @family protection are working hard to overcome the injustices plagued by families confronted by the CPS foster care system. They know the lies and evils that surround and reek havoc. The good folks @familyprotection fighting for family, truth, justice and freedom. I encourage you to learn about them and the valuable work they do. They are a most worthy cause and are worth your support.

About Ben Folds

Piano man Ben Folds came on the scene in the mid 1990's with the band 'The Ben Folds Five', surprising a three piece group. His writing has included such mellow love songs as brick, The Luckiest, Army, Gracie, In Love (duet with William Shattner), Closing Time and countless others. He is an exceptional songwriter and pianist in many styles. I have heard him in concert a few years ago after following him for about 15 years and was much impressed. I personally think of him as a second generation Billy Joel.

This song is more energetic than many of his pieces. Many of his songs are ballads. But This is equally as good and comes from earlier in his career.

The Videos

I offer videos that should help you release your anger. The first is the original official video and perhaps is the best. I would probably watch this first as it tells tells the story through the visuals and unique manner. You can feel the energy and relationship anger in his pounding on the piano and use of dolls.

The second video is more for the musical inclined. It is a live performance and expresses the sentiment of anger. Yet it implements some unusual uses of instruments. We see and hear the plucking of the string of the piano or creative use of the guitar. This reminds me more of John Cage or other avantgarde composers.

The final video is designed for the die hard Ben Folds listener. This video is much quieter . It is as if it were a different song yet it is the same basic chord structure. Ben is singing only with solo piano. He has the audience singing along and participating in this video.

Regardless which video you listen to, please understand the need for parents to express their emotions whether they be sadness or anger. I hope that this song parody is helpful and therapeutic for those kind soul suffering the pain left behind from the CPS.

Now enjoy the song parody and music and be sure to support @familyprotection.

Song For The Dumped Original Official Video


Ben Folds Five Live Improvisational version

Song for the Dumped Quiet Version Ben Solo Piano Live

Give Me My Child Back

So you wanted to steal and sell
The CPS can go to hell!
Well fuck you too
Give me my child back
Give me my child back you bitch!
I want my child back!
And don't forget
And don't forget the harm for the lives you hurt.

I wish I hadn't opened the door
Right before you rolled me you stealing whore
Give me my child back
Give me my child back you bitch!
I want my child back
And don't forget
And don't forget the harm for the lives you hurt.

So you wanted to steal my child
To foster care. I'm mad and wild
I want my child back
Give me my child back you bitch!
I want my child back!
I want my child back!
And don't forget....

images (9).png

What is @familyprotection

If you do not know what family protection is I would encourage you to read our posts and help support the efforts of the fine bloggers who support the freedoms and rights of families. We work hard to promote an support the values and rights of moms and dads, that has come under attack by governments who wish to eliminate the God given authority and power of the family. @familyprotection uplifts the family and is always welcoming bloggers who wish to contribute to its cause. Consider standing for truth and the family. Consider @familyprotection.

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotection who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection?

images (9).png

Thanks for reading and listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem.

Sort:  
Thank-you @enjoywithtroy for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

I care more about the welfare of the children than i do about the losers who get their kids taken by CPS. Your child is not your property and you do not own them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71