Homeward Bound - A CPS Foster Care Song Parody - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

I have again penned lyrics to another @familyprotection song. It seems Simon and Garfunkel song 'Homeward Bound' lends itself well to both lyric parody and the message of needing family. NOTE: As I am homeward bound to mom's house tomorrow for a week to continue working thought the house fire, I will be mostly away from writing blogs and stories. Here is an overview of the song's message.

Imagine if you will this song being sung by a young boy as he tells his story of being tossed from foster home to foster home where all he hears are voices of anger. He yearns for the comfort of home. He thinks of his dear mom baking cookies in the kitchen and his friends out playing ball...and his beloved dog who loves him unconditionally.

Together with the Grip of Evil (The Sound of Silence), The Answer Is found in You and Me, (Blowing in the Wind) and Scary, Scary Sight (Vincent), these songs are the start of an @familyprotection sing-a-long song book.

Please join me in this sing-a-long of Homeward Bound based on the Simon and Garfunkel song. It does not matter how good you sing. Only that you sing from the heart for the love of children and family. If it helps to read the words as Simon and Garfunkel sings, I understand.

Homeward Bound

I'm sitting with anticipation.
Got an order to my destination.
I guess the judge's ruling stands, my hopes and dreams are in his hands.
And every visit's badly planned by the CPS and their demand.
Homeward bound.
I wish I was homeward bound
Home where my mom is baking
Home where my friends are playing
Home where my dog lies waiting silently for me.

Every day's an endless scene
Of fighting. They are so mean.
And each home looks the same to me, the people show hostility.
And every stranger's face I see reminds me that I long to be,
Homeward bound
I wish I was homeward bound
Home where my mom is baking.
Home where my friends are playing
Home where my dog lies waiting silently for me.

Tonight I'll hear them scream again,
I'll play the game and pretend.
But all their words come back to me in voices of hypocrisy
An emptiness is all I see, I need my mom to comfort me.
Homeward bound,
I wish I was,
Homeward bound,
Home where my mom is baking
Home where my friends are playing,
Home where my dog lies waiting
Silently for me.
Silently for me.

images (9).png

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotection who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection?

images (11).jpg

Thanks for listening and singing a long. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem - Troy

Sort:  
Thank-you @enjoywithtroy for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

I'm glad you liked it thank you again. @thethreehugs

You are most welcome!

WARNING! The comment below by @sherazkhan leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Exclusive offer GET 5 STEEM Airdrop
Join our Site and get 5 steem airdrop on your steem account. The Campaign has start for attract new user to use our service and mass adoption.
Get 5 STEEM NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71