The Regret - A Song Parody That's Avoidable - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection5 years ago (edited)

In humbleness I offer a song parody. 'The Regret' is a parody on the song 'Down By The Sally Gardens.' The original music comes from a traditional Irish love song and original words (poem) by William Butler Yeats in 1889. I have always enjoyed this song and remember my mother teaching it to her voice students. Both the poem and parodied word speak of of a mistake or regret out of haste. Perhaps she did not want her young pupils repeating her regrets.

Those who cannot listen must feel.

The CPS foster care system steals joy, dreams, live and your children, leaving you misery and pain. Your life is turned upside down overnight and you live in a nightmare. Those who have been around the block who dealt with the corrupt system know. But as my step-granddad would say, ' Those who will not listen must feel.' Words so true. But such a sad lesson of hardship to bear in life. Yet it happens. A person can go to church all their life and yet not be a Christian. So to one can blog about their interaction with the CPS, and yet be so naive to the power this evil has. Blind trust often is taken advantaged of as in these lyrics.

But I was young and foolish
And now I am full of tears.

I would encourage you to listen to those who have experienced the problems and perils of the CPS. Learn from their wise words and hear their heart felt stories @familyprotection Chat with the bloggers and writers who speak out for children and families. These folks have gone though hell and share their tears so you will not have to suffer the same. Be wise. You do not need to feel the regret. Learn from @familyprotection.

The Videos

I offer two videos for you. The first is by Maura O'Connell with Karen Matheson. This interpretation offers a traditional Irish feel to the beloved song. The second is by Peter Hollens and is most refreshing with its modern a capella arrangement. I might also ad that composer, Benjamin Brittin also wrote a well known beautiful arrangement of this song as I include the video here. Either way, I hope many will head the warning and never have to suffer the regret.

Now enjoy the song parody and videos and be sure to support @familyprotection.


Maura O'Connell with Karen Matheson


Peter Hollens A Capella

The Regret

Down by the family protection
My friend and I did Steem.
I told her about an inspection
And a worker that seemed so mean.
She warned me of countless evils
Without care to the family.
But I was young and foolish
And her wisdom I could not see.

With deception so cutting and clever
The CPS placed demands,
And inscribed in a legal folder
They stole my children's hands.
She bid me to take protection
With all the friends and family here.
But I was young and foolish
And now I am full of tears.

images (9).png

What is @familyprotection

If you do not know what family protection is I would encourage you to read our posts and help support the efforts of the fine bloggers who support the freedoms and rights of families. We work hard to promote an support the values and rights of moms and dads, that has come under attack by governments who wish to eliminate the God given authority and power of the family. @familyprotection uplifts the family and is always welcoming bloggers who wish to contribute to its cause. Consider standing for truth and the family. Consider @familyprotection.

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotection who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection?

images (9).png

Thanks for reading and listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem.

Sort:  
Thank-you @enjoywithtroy for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68