Who's Your Daddy? A Father's Day Tribute - Enjoy with Troy!

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

Father's day is fast approaching with the many cookouts and presents that are customary on Dad's day. but what about the Dad's that were not there during the growing up years. I speak personally as my Dad, Richard left our family when I was age 4. I met him on independence day on my 18th birthday. Once he tried to look us up when I was 12 but basically ignored me during my growing up years.

Children and young adult glorify the fraternal figure. He may be Mr. fun Dad and dine you or take you to exciting places. But where is he when you are sick or in trouble? Where is he when the shit in your life hit's the fan? I was no exception as I put Richard up on a pedestal when I was young. As I became a young adult in college, I learn that others did the same with their Dad. It was common and natural. I think of the Harry Chapin songs, 'Cat's in The Cradle' that speaks of a dad who never has time for a relationship with his son. Also Taxi and Taxi the Sequel, that speaks of a relationship/marriage that went south and is revisited for old time sake. For those who do not know these songs, I include the music videos below.

BUT PLEASE KNOW THESE MUSIC VIDEOS IS NOT WHAT THIS POST IS ABOUT

Background and song to Cat's in The Cradle

Taxi and sequel to Taxi

Indeed these are well done stories from a master story teller, telling songs that glorify divorce, broken relationships and the romance of it all. As a child you are into the romance and Dad is more cool because he is not the disciplinarian or bad parent. i was that way for many years glorifying Dad and the romance of the broken home. Had I truly known my dad growing up I would probably had been a chain smoker and worse than I turned out. As it was I adopted several poor traits of his. Thank God I never picked up smoking that were not in my best interest.

What this post is about

It takes longer for some of us to grow up and understand. Your mama was there all along playing the responsibilities of both mom and dad. She may not have been cool, but she stuck with you. She was there when you were sick or got your ass in trouble. She was there all along.

The CPS Mothers deserve a big thank you.

They have played the role of both mom and dad. You may not appreciate them now. In fact you may think they are harsh, square, critical and unfair. But believe me. They bore you in child birth and they have your best interest at heart. They love you and have been both a mama and dad. They may not have been the best, but there heart was there and they tried with all they had. You need to thank them this father's day. Because with a lazy no good sperm doner father where would you be today? The CPS Foster Care system harasses and bullies to get you away from your mama dad. The social worker only wants her financial commission for legally kidnapping your child. Your mama fights for all she has to keep her cub...her child safe in her love and home. Often times she does not get help from the old man. She deserves gratitude and respect.

Dad has been gone almost 20 years and my mama will soon turn 88 and I thank her for being both a mama and a dad. It was not easy for her when she did not get child support checks or help, but she gave up her dreams of being a concert pianist and taught piano in the home so I had a stable environment. Thank you mom.

This is in gratitude and honor for all the mama dads.

Thank you for your selfless love in raising us and protecting us from the CPS and all the other evils that are out there. Take a moment and tell your mama dad thank you and that you love her - while you still have her.

So who's your Daddy?

images (9).png

Support Family Protection

THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION Of FAMILIES AND CHILDREN EVERYWHERE! God bless the folks @familyprotectin who are speaking out for others. I encourage you to support their cause and support the bloggers who expose this tyranny and injustice. I want to offer a shout out to @canadian-coconut and @markwhittam in gratitude for all their efforts in this cause. Support @familyprotection.

images (11).jpg

Feel free to comment upvote or resteem.

Sort:  

I am so amazed by this, since father's day is really fast approaching,, I just felt so envious when I see others celebrating their father's day special,,,my father is already gone during my 26 years of existence in this world due to a sudden tragic incident.

I am sorry for your loss. My father is gone as well. We also have our Father in heaven who never goes away. That is a blessing. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86