[FamilyProtection] #3 Through The Eyes Of A Child: Forget I Not the Ember Crest

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)



The Ember Crest in this Piece is used to refer to the last days of the month of December.


Up in my head lies a silence
A silence so loud as a thunder clap
Memories zapping so strong
For I can not forget the times
Oh, the Ember crest just a day to Christmas.

The Ember crest with memories burdening  
The eve of Christmas I was gone
Taken from the numerous blessings and love
Blessings I have come to comprehend in absence
Gone into what seemed like oblivion.

Six dozen months have I drowned in my loud silence
Still every Christmas tree I saw brought back memories
Memories of both love and strong detest
Detest for the System that had created in me this silence
For my heart buzzes in high frequency of detest and pain.

Yet another Crest of Ember is at hand
To torment my feeble heart once more
Kids swooping down the busy streets Hand in hand with their parents
With talks of "mum let's get this",
Then I wonder in tear-burdened eyes, "How did I get here".

Here I am jealous of some random kids down the street
For the showmanship of love and care I see
While My family is home, ever ready to love and care for me
Going to my parents is impossible and for this my heart is in alarming silence
Loudly pained for the injustice I had received.

The Ember Crest I believe gets my mother's heart very busy
As busy as mine in every way imaginable
We still share that unquestionable love
Yet, Hollowness dwell within us and a memory ever tormenting
A hollowness depriving us from all the joy this season brings.

I have grown to be strong in heart and spirit
Hoping I forever remember the loving faces of my parents
The sound of Mama's peck on my cheek every night replaying
So loud in my heart that I begin to feel a consolation
United with them I shall be soon and this nightmare be gone.

Yet another Christmas is at hand, Sixth of the row it was
It lingers still in my head with an aching feel
Forget I not the eve before Christmas
For that day I saw THEM last with the Ember crest unforgettable
But Mother's Love still is a relief and Father's care unwavered.

Forget I not the Ember Crest
In tears and ache un-quantifiable
Yet their love keeps me from caving completely into Darkness.
I shall remain strong even in tears and in this dark
Till we become reunited shedding off all Hollowness.



Join the fight @familyprotection  and every other means possible
To give the voiceless Children the right to be loved by their Families
Give a family the right to enrich their beautiful Children.


In this We truly Live
And forever Alive we become! 

Be the VOICE!!

Peace to you all,
@kryptocoin
(MakeBloom)


This is an Original Piece by MakeBloom( @kryptocoin ) through the eyes of a child, inspired by True Events happening to families around the world and the call to help fight against the tearful and abused life children and families are made to pass through by the hands of so called Child Protection Agencies

Photo-Credit


Sort:  

Your post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection

Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

We are raising funds so that in the future we can help families fight the system and stay together. Please UPVOTE this comment to support us.

I have noticed a pattern,
that Social Services / CPS like to snatch children away from their parents right before the Christmas holidays.

The young mother that I helped a couple of years ago had her baby grabbed 2 days before Christmas.
We then tried to reach the Social Workers, lawyers, etc and NOBODY was around because of the holidays. And Family Court was not open again until around January 20th ... so we waited and waited to be able to even begin to fight the system back.

Another good friend told me how her children were taken right before Christmas about 13 years ago.

And right now, I find myself helping this same friend,
because Social Workers showed up at her door asking questions. She is lawyering up right now, getting all her ducks in a row, and going to beat it this time.

And we are looking at taking extra precautions the week before Christmas, so that they don't pull that same stunt again now with her youngest child.

Thank-you @kryptocoin for writing this amazing poem and keeping this topic alive and on people's minds.

You just gave the right answer to why they do it on such days , all help are usually out of the way and unavailable . A considerable chunk of parents I have interviewed in past have mentioned new year eve and moment before the Christmas holidays . This evil acts in such season of joy! Thanks @canadian-coconut for this huge contribution . Every parent should be careful and vigilant most especially this ember crest period .

Loudly pained for the injustice I had received.

This injustice parents and families receive would be the downfall of human-community strongholds, and the nation would pay dearly for it. Like it is said, "destroy the family, you destroy the country". We will step out of this shadowy wickedness. Thanks @kryptocoin for this truthful post.

You are absolutely right. One thing I can confidently say is that this System is a brewer of despair, trauma and harm. Thanks for this lovely comment.

I think we as a society need more of this @kryptocoin Being able to see "what is" through the eyes of the child(ren).

Absolutely!, seeing the side of their stories via their eyes, is a big step to being serious about fighting for children well-being. I do hope the society begins to realize this, for many of this children have experienced so many odds. Thank you so much for reading through and contributing sweetly for this children.

Powerful words again @kryptocoin, thanks for sharing x

Thanks for reading through this post.

Many of us have trigger points that instantly bring back those haunting memories But holidays and other times can initiate those horrible memories. There is enough crap in life without our government or heartless people dragging helpless children through it. They deserve to know the beauty and innocence of life while they can still know it.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75