Never Really Gone-Precious Child

in #familyprotection5 years ago (edited)

The above video is a song by KAREN TAYLOR. It is an ancient song already, I can't pin the exact time i heard it, perhaps in the early 2000s. I came across this song when I got to know of the list by FIXCAS. I know it isn't hip pop or some 90s blues, but the lyrics touched me deeper than I could imagine and the song was heart-piercing and at the same time assuring. I wonder how others who have actually lost a child would feel listening to this song. I have lost a sister, a friend, a relative; the pain and hurt was indescribable how much more a child. No words can describe the aches!

After reading so much of the "Unending List" a week+ ago, this song goes deeper than a blade. But our Lost Ones are still in our heart, they ain't exactly lost!!. We don't have to loose children unnecessarily because of CPS either if we make changes and lit the darkness that encroaches. They are Never really gone.

MakeBloom

In my dreams, you are alive and well
Precious child, precious child
In my mind, I see you clear as a bell
Precious child, precious child
In my soul, there is a hole
That can never be filled
But in my heart, there is hope
'Cause you are with me still

In my heart, you live on
Always there never gone
Precious child, you left too soon
Tho' it may be true that we're apart
You will live forever... In my heart

In my plans, I was the first to leave
Precious child, precious child
But in this world, I was left here to grieve
Precious child, my precious child

In my soul, there is a hole
That can never be filled
But in my heart there is hope
And you are with me still

In my heart you live on
Always there, never gone
Precious child, you left too soon,
Tho' it may be true that we're apart
You will live forever... In my heart

God knows I want to hold you,
See you, touch you
And maybe there's a heaven
And someday I will again
Please know you are not forgotten until then

In my heart you live on
Always there never gone
Precious child, you left too soon
Tho' it may be true that we're apart
You will live forever... In my heart

Songwriter: KAREN TAYLOR-GOOD


Every single penny of liquid payout (100%) of this post will be donated to @mayaabb to assist in her fight to get back her 10 year old daughter. The foster care is no place for a Child.


Please You can also Support @mayaabb via fundition.io

Support this project on Fundition.io


I Love To Make Blooms And Children Need It More Than Ever

Peace to you all,
MakeBloom
( @kryptocoin )

If you truly care and passionate about helping families and children worldwide facing CPS injustice, an healthy step is to JOIN the @familyprotection community.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @gregorypatrick)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,500 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • I have shared this post to our Gab, Twitter, Tumblr and Freedomsocial feeds as well as our reddit!! Join us everywhere Decentralized News lives and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

  • Check out our live interactive podcasts every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 12am UTC.

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77