They Lose All Family --Lonely and Alone , Literally.

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)


Source
One Key reason to being "Lonely and Alone" is being "lonely and alone" literally. There isn't any form of whitewashing I could give even that will stick if I wanted to paint a beautiful picture of the life children happen to live being the ward of the state. Every time, these children are left without any element of their families, when I say this, I mean no element at all.


Separated and Alone

I am not here to talk about how corrupt the System is today, I think I have been doing that ever since which is very very important. That said, I am writing today's post based on a reply left on my email account by an 'aged out' a week ago and empowered more by other discussion I have had previously.

Below is an excerpt from the entire mail edited and cleaned:


My time in care would have been more bearable if I had my little brother with me. We are a year and a few months apart, but it felt like we could take on the world when we were together, that was how we felt before being removed from the care of our mum.
As devastating that was, there was nothing we could do- Entering foster care was an headache and a traumatic experience for us, but we both felt a comfort from the feeling that we still(both brothers) had each other, it was us against the world, really.
I doubt there was nothing we couldn't face together, but we were wrong, very so wrong, We were Separated and Alone. ~~John


They got separated from their mum years back who was struggling to keep up financially as a widowed woman, but according to John's previous emails, they were happy and that is an important piece of family they had to lose with the blink of an eye. That should have been enough, right?, but the two brothers were separated from each other again.

Although, this isn't a special case since the foster care system is plagued with the power of making kids feel lonely, alone and disconnected from any sense of family. To crown my statement, I would love to mention that this happens every single time, Siblings are hardly kept together, Hardly.

Moving And Alone

Whenever I asked about my 'partner in crime' no one answers me not even my attached worker. During my time in care I had to move Nine times, I did meet a couple of good families who I would pay a visit if I was able to even though I am now aged out, but most of the others I wouldn't even dream about making a single call. It was so bad, that I kept wondering every moment what my younger brother might be passing through.
Was he been moved around like I was?, I hope he isn't in my type of situation? I kept asking myself questions that I couldn't possibly answer-~~John

Nine times?, that is a huge number of times to change home, right?, Of course it is!!!. But the ugly truth is that this is one of the most common act in the foster care system, children are carried to and fro homes like dried grasses swept through the desert by the dry wilderness wind!. Nine pales in comparison to the movement of some other kids, I have heard of a kid who got swept about from one home to the other 12 times in 5 years!!.

When they find a place they could finally connect and a relatively "NICE" family accepts them, they are told to pick up their bags for another nomadic movement to an unknown Canaan land.

Why Not Keep Siblings Together?

In the introduction part of this post, I had said I wasn't here to point out the corrupt nature of CPS and foster care system, I really hope I can keep that promise. I think the post already talks about some dysfunctional approach the System uses, the corrupt pieces just seem to wax out of the water all the time.

A mother, when narrating her story to me told me that when she confronted her caseworker(after her daughters were REMOVED) begging her to keep her daughters together, because they can't leave without each other. The case worker replied her:

No, we already have a family to place Bridget into, and the other will get placed today (with a glazed expression on her face)

Like seriously?, you already have a home to place both of them after day one of separation?. Like seriously?. Was there already a great demand for these two blonde haired princesses?. I am saying no more than that at this point.

It Is A Sad Thing To Behold.

John wrote me his email from Michigan, he was back with his mum, the same person CPS ruled to be a careless and abusive parent, how does that add up?. He now awaits the return of his younger brother, whom he was lucky to meet just twice since 2011, for some, they are separated, alone and never meet.

In whatever state of mind you might want to look at the CPS and the foster care system, a bitter taste is always left, it is always a heart wrenching experience. Even if I decided to whitewash CPS, it's dysfunctional nature would always stay afloat.


I Love To Make Blooms And Children Need It More Than Ever

Peace to you all,
MakeBloom
( @kryptocoin )

If you truly care and passionate about helping families and children worldwide facing CPS injustice, an healthy step is to JOIN the @familyprotection community.

Sort:  
Thank-you @kryptocoin for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

It isn't just sad, it is not right. No family should be separated based on the whims and opinions of anyone, much less a corrupt system

Oh yes, I feel the same way about it., it isn't right. Very wrong, sad and ugly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34