Be careful when dealing with CPS, they might just target everyone around you as well.

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)


In my last post, I wrote about the latest developments after my sister in law sent my case worker's team leader a letter
to ask for permission to attend the child protection conference in my support. In the same letter, she also mentioned some of the things the case worker has said.
You can find this last post here:
https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@misslasvegas/update-the-letter-was-received-by-the-team-leader-and-the-tone-changed
And a little more information, in case you missed it, here:
https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@misslasvegas/just-when-i-thought-i-d-heard-it-all-update-crazy-cps-lady

If you want to read the full story, please check through my blog and you will find how this all started a little over 7 months ago.


greatcircle.org

Not long after they received this letter, I got an official invitation to meet with the team leader.
This meeting happened Wednesday. I will write all about this later today or tomorrow, but first I want to tell you what happened after the case worker's last visit and why we believe that this was also her work.

My friends at my house at the same time as case worker

My friends J. and D. were at my house one morning, about two weeks ago. I had some issues with my water tank in the attic and D. was going to see if he could get this fixed, so we were just on our way out to the hardware store for something when the case worker dropped by to introduce a colleague who was going to 'work' with the children (read: interview them on their own).
We didn't have much time because J. and D. had other plans after this.
We told her so and she ensured us that 'this would only take a few minutes'.
In the second link above, you can read what happened during that visit and how I got threatened with a court order after just asking questions.
But what's important right now are the following two things:

While we were having a discussion about having my kids interviewed on their own, which I didn't agree to, J. said to the case worker that she wouldn't let them interview her children alone either if she were in my shoes.
STRIKE ONE!

J.'s and D.'s kids are also home-schooled. The other social worker (who seemed a thousand times nicer than mine) was talking to my son who was doing something on the PC. The conversation she had with him (and J. who was by her side) must have been about home schooling (I was in conversation with the other) because at some stage I heard J. say that with homeschooling kids really don't need to do more than a couple of hours of work in a week, because they learn faster and the rest of the day are learning moments galore. I heard her say this, so I am pretty sure my case worker did too.
STRIKE TWO!

The fake referral

The next day, I was at J. and D.'s house to collect my children. They go there once a week so I can work.
As I sat down at the table, J. handed me a letter addressed to her...
It was from Tusla (Child and Family agency).
In the letter it said that a referral had been made about the welfare of her children and if she could meet a social worker at their office the following week. The first person that came to my mind was my case worker...
Of course, J. was on the phone with them about it, but had to wait till the following week (one day before the actual meeting) to speak to the case worker about the concerns.
The case worker wouldn't tell her what it was about over the phone, but she was able to tell J. that it was regarding a brand new referral that had only come in the day before.
Hmmmmm....Is it a coincidence that this was the same day we all spoke to the case worker and her colleague? I don't think so. Two Dutch families who both home school their kids in Ireland. What are the odds?

The next day J. and D. went to the meeting. The reasons for their concern (so the concerns of whomever made the call)?

  1. The kids had been seen walking around outside on the road by themselves.
  2. Their house was messy
  3. They didn't have much structure when it comes to homeschooling.
  4. The kids were always hungry...

The first accusation was wiped off the table right away. They live on a road where cars are allowed to drive 80km per hour (50 mph), but many cars drive much faster. No person in their right mind would allow their kids to walk around on the side of a road like that.

A messy house....Well, it is quite a small house for a family of 8 (two parents, one 18 year old son and 5 kids).
Their hall way looks like a library. A couple of hundred books in bookshelves.
Their utility room with the washing machine is in the middle of the house, between the kitchen and the sitting room. Only in Ireland... Their living room is pretty small. With six children, you tend to have a lot of stuff.
Messy? No, not really. Not enough storage space? Yes, but hardly their fault. But the house is never dirty. EVER.

Not much structure in regards to homeschooling.... Well, they are unschoolers like us. However, they have more routine and structure in a day than we have. I can bend the rules sometimes by 'schooling' at different times or not at all when we have a lot on, but I know that my children learn all day long.
With J. and D. it's different. They even have a schedule for their day stuck to the wall. J. used to be a teacher.
They have this schedule because they need it with 6 kids. I don't really, because only two of my four kids are homeschooling. The eldest is in school and the youngest isn't even 4 years old yet.
So this accusation is complete bull and could only be coming from someone that has no knowledge about homeschooling at all... All who think this was the case worker raise their hands...


source: pixabay.com

The fourth accusation was probably the most ridiculous one. The kids are always hungry.
J. told me that she was outraged at this. She had asked their case worker if providing the kids with 3 meals a day wasn't enough?
Kids are always 'hungry'. My kids are. Whenever we go to someone else's house and they spot a cookie jar or something else edible, they casually mention that they're 'hungry'. I've even been accused once for not feeding my children. By people who didn't have children (my old neighbours). My kids would go there and say they were hungry.
The reason for that was because we used to bring these people to go grocery shopping and all they'd buy was crap.
French fries, burgers, pizza, candy....Of course the kids would be 'hungry' when they entered their house.
Fact is, neither my children nor those of J. and D. know what hunger is. They never have and hopefully never will.

The guessing game

J. was telling me that there are only three people who ever came into their home (besides me).
She ruled out her two neighbours strictly by how they responded when she asked.
The third person was so shocked about the whole story and he immediately called all kinds of people to help them clear their name. Does that sound like someone who would make an anonymous call to CPS?
I don't think so.
My first guess was my case worker and I'm sticking to it.
It's quite easy to make accusations and make a wild guess as to what to accuse someone with.
6 children usually means that a house is not always as tidy as one would like.
She heard J. tell the colleague about homeschooling, so that was another wild guess.
Kids walking around outside. A GUESS.
Kids always hungry? I have a friend who's son always says he is starving to death. Is he really?
No - Absolutely not.

Personally, I am for 99.9% sure that this was the work of my case worker.
I would definitely not put it past her. Not because she's so concerned about my kids or their kids, or any kids for that matter. But because she is a sour, unhappy little B%&$@#.
Maybe she's trying to drive a wedge between me and my friends in the hope that they might say they can't be involved with us anymore. That way, their support would disappear and she could say I'm all alone dealing with everything.
I wouldn't put that past her either.

It's an insane world we're living in. A world where we have to prove over and over again that we're capable of raising our own children according to guidelines set by people who haven't got the slightest clue how to do it themselves.
People who would do anything to prove a point or set you up out of spite.
We will probably never find out if it was her because cowards usually don't just come out and tell you, but I have very strong suspicions...And so do J. and D.
They will have their home visit next week...

Do you think my story is an exception? Think again!

Please read all the stories of others under the #familyprotection tag. It happens, every day and everywhere to people like you and me. It could happen to YOU! Please support @familyprotection, if there is ONE cause worth fighting for, it's this. Thank you for reading. 50% of the earned SBD will go to @familyprotection.

steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  
Thank-you @misslasvegas for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Yup! Totally something that they are capable of doing.
How disgusting. I hope that your friends handle things well and get this shut down right aways.

They're having their home visit on Thursday and now are working hard to get the house tidy as for their approval. I'm sure they will get this, they're good people and don't deserve all this crap. None of those accusations are true and their kids are thriving and intelligent. But it brings a lot of stress they could do without.

They are going to let them come inside? Did you read my last post? Once you let them in the door you throw away most of your rights.

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@canadian-coconut/finding-a-lawyer-to-fight-cps-and-defend-your-rights

I know, and I've told them that too. The thing is, it is a bit more complex here in Ireland at times because the judges also make their own rules as they go. If they need to get a court order, a judge will ALWAYS see this as non compliance and them having something to hide. This does not work in their favour as there is usually only one judge in all areas. However, they will be prepared. There will be people there from the county council, it will be recorded...This will not be like the visit I had: two adults against one backed against the wall.

The blockchain is forever.
Consider naming names.

Thank you for the suggestion @mattclarke. I have been thinking about this myself, but can't take the chance at the moment. It would only mean that she'll come down on me more. But once this is over and my family is safe, I definitely will..

Wow i am speechless. Some poeple can do anything just to hurt the feelings of others.

Yes, it always strikes me how far some people can go. It's sad really.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Oh wow! I'm so sorry to hear that they're attacking your friends as well. I understand what you said about them having to let them in based on judges seeing not letting them in as non-compliance. Hopefully they can shut the door on this case soon. Although I figure they'll continue to dangle it over their heads as long as they can. I hope that your friends are dealing with it okay - I'm sure they're scared and pretty mad. It's so horrible that they can make this "anonymous" call and the cycle starts again on innocent people...

Well, it is ... these people have no limits and are capable of anything to achieve separation of families. Hopefully you can solve it and in a positive way for you.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66