Truly a heartbreaking story - or child trafficking in disguise? The Mirror Breaking.

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

As I was searching through a few stories that I found about children that are up for adoption, I found this one that stopped me in my tracks. It is the story of two siblings who allegedly travelled from Bermuda to the UK alone, with no one to welcome them there. Of course, as expected, they were taken into care and later introduced to a foster family.
They now have been in care for two years and are hoping to be adopted together.

The news of a broken mirror:

I will post the original story below, so you can read and judge this crazy story yourself.
According to the story in the Irish Mirror this is what happened:

Quote: The brother and sister, aged six and four, were forced to leave their home in British overseas territory and travel 3,500 miles to Britain alone with no one to meet them...It was the first big journey of their lives, flying 3,500 miles over the Atlantic Ocean.But when Sovvy and Zeeky arrived in London from Bermuda, there was no familiar face waiting at the airport.

OK, I have a few questions here: HOW on EARTH were these kids able to even get on the plane without an adult putting them there and an air nanny? The story is not very clear to me, there is never a mention about the parents, any family or even an acquaintance who put them on that plane.
They are now 6 and 4 years old, which means they were 4 and 2 at the time of travel...
I have friends who moved to Ireland from Holland and their 16 and nearly 14 year old sons came here on the plane while the rest came in the car. You wouldn't believe the hassle they had to go through to even get on the plane. They actually had to ring their parents to explain the situation and almost missed the plane!
So these guys are telling us that a 2 and a 4 year old got on that plane and no one was there to bring them, guide them or whatever. This alone sounds very fishy to me. It sounds like a 'child broker/trafficker (CPS?) kidnapped them and sold them to the highest bidder. In this case CPS in the UK.

Quote: Because they have already experienced so much, the siblings are exceptionally close. They cling to each other in the front room of the Jeanette and Paul's house in the West Midlands. Zeeky seems permanently afraid of being separated from his sister, the only person he has ever really been able to rely on. Sovvy has looked after her little brother Zeeky since the day he was born...

Well here we go: They have experienced so much...WHAT have they experienced? This is very hazy if you ask me.
Bermuda is not one of the worst places. So unless their parents were abusing them on a daily basis, neglecting them completely or starving them to death, I would just love to know what was such a horrible experience that they had to leave their country in order to be 'saved'. I am pretty sure they have foster homes and families in Bermuda too, since it is one of the British colonies, there would probably be a British family to take them at least...I've experienced the Brits when it comes to pets...they treat them like children, so I bet there would be plenty of people who'd take on these children in their own country. But dragging them away from the only place they know? I can smell cod, salmon and all kinds of other stuff with the strong smell of fish.

And then we have this, something the Mirror in all their lying mainstream media glory seems to reach for in almost every article they write about 'poor little kids who desperately need a new family': 'Zeeky seems afraid to be separated from his sister, the only person he's ever been able to rely on'. And: 'She has looked after her brother since the day he was born.'

Soooooooo, I see some logic here: of course the little one would be clinging to his sister if they were ripped from their family and put up for sale.
Allegedly the little girl has taken care of her brother since she was 2 years old.
WOW. I don't know about you, but my daughter was almost 2 when her little brother was born and I can tell you, she was and is a very caring person. However, if I would have let her have her way, and let her care for him full-time, he would not be here with us now. And that is a FACT.
Besides this, how does anyone know for a fact that this is what happened?
Did the little girl tell them this? A 2 to 4 year old?
"Hey listen guys, I've been taking care of my little brother since he was born, changed his diapers, fed him, went out to the shop to buy groceries and cooked for him too. All while my mother was lying in her bed smoking crack."

Yeah, RIGHT. That would actually really happen. Uhuh...
BUT, I have to give it to the Mirror, they truly know how to play a game with people's heart strings...
What I don't understand is that there are so many people who fall for this shit.


source: pixabay

I quote the foster parent: I think she played the mum role. I think when their mother was asleep, she would give him the milk. Sovvy is very quiet, very serious, until she gets to know you. She finds it very hard to trust. She is only now just starting to sit on my lap. With Zeeky it took about a year. Sovvy put her guard up.”

AHHHH, there we have it: the poor little girl would feed her brother while mother was conked out on crack...
I was right. Man, I should have become a psychic.
Sovvy is serious and finds it hard to trust.
Yes, I completely understand if you were stolen from your family.
But how does this lady even begin to 'think' that she would feed her brother? Did she tell her that? Or is she just playing a guessing game now? SMELLY!!!

Quote: “It’s neglect,” she explains. “That’s why they were brought here. I haven’t got the full picture. I don’t know the full extent of the emotional damage they suffered.

“They came straight to me with the social worker. Zeeky was quite young, so I don’t think he understood what was happening. Sovvy was in care before in Bermuda. She was definitely missing her birth mum.

“She never talks about her birth parents. I believe she was fostered in Bermuda. She talks of two mummies and daddies there.”

SIGH....It was neglect...Of course it was. What else would you call it if they gave you stories like this one?
Oh hold on - we don't know the full story here do we?
Sovvy was in care in Bermuda. So her brother wasn't?
That's not very clear and if that was the case, when exactly did she care for her brother?
If they were already ripped away from each other and their family, I wouldn't be too trusting of anyone either.
She was also missing her birth mom. But never talks about her birth parents and possibly fostered there. Two mummies and daddies....Hmmmm, I really don't know what to make of this.
Of course she missed her birth mom. Even though, this mother was obviously the worst mother in the history of mothers according to this story.
She NEVER talks of her birth parents and yet, she told them about two mummies and daddies?
WTF???

Quote: “He is two years behind at school but he’s actually very clever. He’s very bubbly, loves to cuddle, very happy-go-lucky. Sovvy is the serious one. She takes it all in. She might chat, or she might be very quiet. “When you look at her, the poor little girl, she doesn’t know where she’s going. There is a lot going on with her.” Both children are shy, so Jeanette talks on their behalf.

The boy is two years behind in school...Poor thing. Oh, hold on a minute: he's only 4 years old! How can he be two years behind in school when education is not even compulsory kids are at least 5 years old in the UK, so I'm not sure if Bermuda has a 'school from birth' policy, but this is a ridiculous statement either way.

Lucky for him he is very happy-go-lucky. Well, I guess if you've been ripped from your birth mothers' arms and into another family at a young age, you may be lucky enough not to know what exactly went on.
Sovvy on the other hand is serious. Not surprised about this at all. I don't think I need to explain this.

Both children are shy...Yeah, duh they're 4 and 6 years old! Kids of that age either tend to be very outgoing or very shy. That's what they do. You wouldn't even have to be a parent to know that!

As promised, here the full story as written on the Irish Mirror website.
http://www.irishmirror.ie/lifestyle/family/heartbreaking-story-incredible-bravery-sovereign-9080101


Source: irishmirror.ie (Image: SWNS)

Conclusion

One can't actually read this story and not have a lot of questions about this.
I know I have. You read mine. What the hell is going on here?
Did those kids really have to travel to the UK in the hope of a better life?
What, besides this story with huge holes in it, tells us this?
Even if the parents were absolute raving lunatics of crack smoking A-holes, was there really NO family locally that would have taken these kids?
I bet there were. The people in these areas value family, usually have large families and they still have some kind of community spirit, unlike in most Western countries. I just have a very hard time believing there was no one at all they could fall back on.
In my opinion there are just too many blanks all over this story.
It almost seems like there have been some people (fake do-gooders) involved in this. There has to be.
Unicef for instance have very strong presence in countries where there are people with kids living in poverty as fellow Steemian @endless.drugs pointed out a few times. They are NOT in the business to help people. Their CEO's salary alone should tell you that.

Then we have the media company who published this story during their 'National adoption week', a name that's nauseating on its own. 'National adoption week? For real?
We should call it: National kidnap and baby sales week. Would be more fitting in my opinion.
The Mirror...what can I say? We have all these different Mirror newspapers. Daily mirror, Irish Mirror...They're all connected. I think they chose that name so people who actually buy their crap can look in the mirror and see how dumb and naive they are. I have no good words for the mirror, DO NOT TRUST THEM or any of their stories, they are on the same page with BBC, CNN, New York Post etc. and spread nothing but misinformation. Fox news is one of their brothers too. They have a long, long history of putting words into people's mouths, and they're quite good at it. I don't believe a word of what the foster mother said, if she even said it. Mirror, mirror on the wall: if you read this: sue me!

Kids: if you ever read this,please realize there are two stories to everything. Don't give up hope. Somewhere in the world there are parents, who once held you and loved you...

source: pixabay

I think that a lot of people who read this will have to agree that this stories has more holes than a sieve. There are inconsistencies all over the place.
What worries me is what will happen to these children, who are by definition pretty chance-less if you ask me.
What have they already endured before this and what on earth has happened to their family?
I can't shake the thought that somewhere in Bermuda, there is a woman crying for her children, who she will likely never see again. Children that will grow up thinking their mother didn't care.
I am sure she did. I am quite sure there is evil in play here that has ripped a family apart for personal gain.
When I started reading their story, I stepped in lightly. I didn't know what effect it would have on me, or I might not have read it at all. I just can't get them out of my head and I can't stop creating scenarios in my head of what the family feels that they left behind. I can only hope that one day, they will find out the truth and look for their mother and father.
That they will be OK...

@familyprotection is an initiative by @markwhittam and @canadian-coconut to help people tell their stories, raise awareness of these issues and funds are being raised to help families fight the system.
If you don't know them yet, please follow them and check the tag #familyprotection for many stories regarding similar subjects.

REVOLUTION.jpg

giphy (2).gif

ho'opono.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection

Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Funds are being raised so that in the future we can help families fight the system and stay together. Your UPVOTE of this comment will support this cause.

Thank-you @misslasvegas for supporting @familyprotection

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by misslasvegas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I guess it's easy enough to swallow anything...speaking of this foster mother...I mean you wouldn't want to think of the horrible things those poor children really went through, would you? So maybe it helps to imagine that their birth mother was a crack addict who harmed her kids, because otherwise, you're holding kidnapped children. Someone's life is a living hell and you're responsible. Now, who'd want to take responsibility for that?

This is both a weird and horrible story :( I'm so sorry for these poor children and for the parents...what unspeakable horror they must've gone through. Thank you - these things need to be heard.

Yes. I used to think that most foster parents have no idea what goes on behind closed doors in the world of CPS, but then I think they must have some ideas as they are constantly in touch with them. I mean, some of the kids would still have their parents visit them and they must see that they're not all that bad? So I believe that although there are truly good people who foster, there must also be some that are very well aware of what is going on and choose to turn a blind eye to the situation and just imagine stories that are worse than what they've been told to justify their involvement in it. Thank you for your feedback as always.

Yes, I suppose that is true...A friend of my mother has an adopted child, and she's an excellent mother and a good person - I can't help thinking she wouldn't be part of such a thing, but as you say, although some are probably innocent, some of the foster parents and adoptive parents must know.
I've always wanted kids - it's one of my greatest desires, and I suppose if I couldn't have babies, I would adopt...but now I can't help wondering what if the child I would be adopting has a loving family somewhere who misses them dearly?
Thank you for your reply.

Congratulations @misslasvegas, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2985 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4948.08. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

fantastic critical thinking here. Great post.

thank you :)

nice stuff!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29