FOOD FOR THE SOUL : DEDICATED TO FAMILY PROTECTION COMMUNITY

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

O ye people of the community , peace be onto you. This is a song ,that transcends beyond just romantic or amorous show of love .sometimes music is deeper than it is.

This song for me says regardless of whatever you are going through, see beyond it and enjoy the brevity and beauty of life. You are simply just amazing just the way you are.

If you love the song you can sing along.

          >LYRICS

Just the Way You Are
Bruno Mars
Oh, her eyes, her eyes make the stars look like they're not shinin'
Her hair, her hair falls perfectly without her trying
She's so beautiful and I tell her everyday
Yeah, I know, I know when I compliment her she won't believe me
And it's so, it's so sad to think that she don't see what I see
But every time she asks me "Do I look okay?"
I say
When I see your face
There's not a thing that I would change 'cause you're amazing
Just the way you are
And when you smile
The whole world stops and stares for a while
'Cause girl you're amazing
Just the way you are
Yeah
Her lips, her lips, I could kiss them all day if she'd let me
Her laugh, her laugh she hates but I think it's so sexy
She's so beautiful, and I tell her everyday
Oh you know, you know, you know I'd never ask you to change
If perfect's what you're searching for then just stay the same
So don't even bother asking if you look okay, you know I'll say
When I see your face
There's not a thing that I would change
'Cause you're amazing
Just the way you are
And when you smile
The whole world stops and stares for a while
'Cause, girl, you're amazing
Just the way you are
The way you are
The way you are
Girl, you're amazing
Just the way you are
When I see your face
There's not a thing that I would change
'Cause you're amazing
Just the way you are
And when you smile
The whole world stops and stares for a while
'Cause, girl, you're amazing
Just the way you are
Yeah

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @mrprecious, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Lyrics is cool for me.

This is really amazing, I love your voice and the passion you put into the song.

Your Voice is really very sweet :)

and airy too
a ease y feeln

Bro English please , i can't understand your language.

:)
the first line refers to his voice - like a good breeze

the second line is part of a song


"I've got a peaceful easy feeling"

Maybe I was wrong. I am a pilot.
@beendu said "sweet"
-sometimes things can be too sweet in the air and a pilot can get stuck to their seat. This is why there is a saying- "fly by the seat of your pants"

His voice in the video just seemed like that of a good traveling band, rather than, a smoke filled bar. No offense. I take it back. We birds rustle half the folk on the ground, just a passing feeling.

Enjoy. Hope to see more of his music.

That's pretty good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73