You can not hold back the tears of hearing this song

 

The song tells of the sadness of Palestinian children, and they describe it in the song as if they were complaining to world leaders.

and the following lyrics in English.


Mr. President, Ramadhan Kareem
I invite you for Iftar with me
If you find my home in the debris
And my mother shops her part
Of bread and a broken heart

And Azaan is called and church bells toll
To the same Heavens, same God of all

And death boats, reach the land of dreams
With no children on the cover of magazines

Mr. President, I cannot sleep
Every time I close my eyes I hear the bombing
My bed with smoke and fire starts burning
Fear from its hiding is freed
Lullabies cry and toys they bleed
Mr. President, toys bleed

Burma

Mr. President,
We are escapees, the shunned, and the guilty
Accused of faith and devotion
Sentenced to extermination
Our voices have been silenced
For making a faith declaration

Mr. President,
Our Iftar will be in Jerusalem, the capital of Palestine
As written in God’s answer to the prayer of all time
Our Iftar will be in Jerusalem, the capital of Palestine
As written in God’s answer to the prayer of all time

Our Iftar will be in Jerusalem, the capital of Palestine
As written in God’s answer to the prayer of all time

Amen…Amen…Amen
Amen…Amen…Amen
Amen…Amen…

May our fasting, children and nations forever be in the hands of The One who never sleeps.


Explain your reaction after hearing this song in the comment field. !


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://rhampagoe.000webhostapp.com/2018/07/you-can-not-hold-back-the-tears-of-hearing-this-song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71