SAVE MY CHILD

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

20180511_004516.png

My name is Shamziey.I am 30years old. I am married to a 34 years old Gregory. Stella is our only child and she is 5 years old. We live in California. We are a happy family. My husband and I, try our best to make sure that we give Stella the best life possible. She attends a good school and eats good food. We've never had to spank her. I think the highest we've ever done is raise our voice on her and we apologized afterwards. It was actually Gregory that did it and he apologized instantly. I also went to her room to apologize later and the little cutie forgave him immediately. Everything was perfect in our family until a certain day when Gregory decided to hang out with his friends in DC. I didn't know the kinds of friends he kept and you would not blame me since he never brought them home. Or was I supposed to turn into an FBI and go to investigate all his friends?

On that fateful friday, there was a police raid where he partied with his friends and I learnt the police found loads of crack cocaine in the premises. Everyone was arrested and they were to be tried and sent to a federal Prison.

My husband did not call me; they didn't allow him to. How funny! He was only allowed to call his lawyer and so I spent the night with Stella alone for the first time. I was very worried that something bad must have happened to him. I coudn't stop dialing his number but they didn't allow him to pickup his phone or to switch it off either. Therefore I was even more restless.

The police processed a search warrant within the next few days and came to search our house. That's when they brought my husband and I had the opportunity to see him after two days. The police didn't come alone, they came with child protection services when they learnt that he had a five year old.

These men of the underworld as I would call them stormed our apartment as if they were cracking into the stronghold of a hardened terrorist. I couldn't even resist them. They forcefully came in as I refused to open the door. I was too terrified to walk to the door. They showed me the search warrant and before I could comprehend what was happening, they had forced in and turned everything upside down. They searched the house for close to two hours but couldn't find anything incriminating. They wouldn't stop.

The last place they searched was my husband's room. My husband usually places his shoes on a space on top of his wardrobe. Under one of his shoes was a plastic container containing a whitish substance. They left with this only to report back that it was crack cocaine. We've been married for 10 years and I haven't for once caught my husband sniffing cocaine or displaying it's paraphernalia. Therefore this came as a shock to me. My husband was tried and sentenced to 2 months imprisonment with an option of bail. We had to sell our car to pay the bail. I thought that was all but little did I know that the worst was yet to come.

Three days later, Child Protection Services appeared on our doorstep onve again. They came for what they called "questioning". I didn't want to allow them in but then my husband said that he was sure they meant no harm. We opened the door for them and they engaged us in in a lengthy discussion, close to five hours. I am not exaggerating. Coincidentally, Stella had an abrasion on the left side of her face, close to her eye. She sustained this injury three weeks earlier when she was playing with her friends in the neighbourhood. Quite surprisingly, the child protection agent told me to my very face that she was suspecting that my husband must have hit her on one of the occasions he was high on cocaine. All my efforts trying to explain to them that if at all my husband sniffed cocaine, he never did it at home and I've never seen him display behaviour suggesting it or being violent to me or Stella, seemed to fall on deaf ears. Since darkness was approaching, they left and fixed an appointment next week.

I know where this is headed. I have heard a lot of terrible things about this people. Stella is my only child and I don't want to lose her. I spent my life savings to conveive Stella. The pregnancy didn't come naturally so we had to pay for an IVF. The pregnancy period was a very tough one. I suffered. I couldn't deliver vaginally because the Doctor told me that I had an android pelvis, therefore I delivered via CS. I have suffered because of this child. I want to raise her and eat the fruitage of my labour. I don't want to lose her to CPS. Please help me. Please advise me. Help spread the word. Help Save Stella!!!
@canadian-coconut
@familyprotection

Sort:  

SCAMMER!!
Your first post said that you are a teenager in Nigeria, and now you are a mother in California!
You and all the other scam accounts that you are associated with have now been muted by @familyprotection

I am sorry @canadian-coconut, things are hard here

How can you be so low?

People like you need to take a long hard look at yourself.

All we are trying to do is help people and support real victims, you are cheating these people and most importantly, your cheating yourself.

Accept my apologies @markwhittam, things are difficult here. I want to contribute to the movement, kindly tell me how

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86