Freedom: A Nice Idea Or A Reality?

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!!

Starting this post, I'm unsure if this will come off as random ramblings or not, but I will try and choose my words in an organized way. I was inspired by reading @practicalthought's post here. His post got me thinking, and I would like to share my thoughts with you.

I'll start off with some lyrics in a David Bowie song. Bowie was very eccentric, but I miss him, and am a fan of several of his recordings. One of my favorites is "Soul Love." In the beginning of this song, he sings:

Stone love, she kneels before the grave
A brave son, who gave his life
To save the slogans
That hover between the headstone and her eyes
For they penetrate her grieving
veteran-1885567__340.jpg
A mother who lost her courageous son in battle. What did he die for? The slogans? What does that mean? Imagine what was written on his headstone. "Died For Our Freedoms" comes to mind...Did he really die protecting our freedom? Or did he die protecting the postulation of what was meant to be when our country was founded, but something we really don't experience. The slogan penetrates her grieving because here is her son, a young man who died, perpetuating the lie...he was not free, he was dead...

That's how I interpret the lyrics anyway, you may have different ideas. I am in no way disrespecting our armed forces here. I feel pride for my country and am a patriot. (Patriotism to me means love for the land and love for the people.) I value everyone, and many vets feel similar sentiments after experiencing first hand the dysfunction of what America is doing and after what they went through.

Why do I say real freedom is a lie? I doubt anyone I know would blatantly diss freedom, but do we really have it? I'm going to say no because of the way my freedom and the freedom of others is threatened. We live in a tattletale society. One anonymous call to CPS, and your freedom to parent how you choose is forever ripped from you when your children are removed by the state. @familyprotection sees this, because CPS is unconstitutional, overreaching their bounds by looking at so much more than whether or not children are in danger. If CPS absolutely must exist, safety of the child should be their only jurisdiction.

Instead, a social worker looks at:

  • Education
  • Hygiene
  • Bedtime
  • Parent's habits
  • Nutrition
  • Socialization
  • How much support a family has
  • Potty training
  • Discipline methods
  • Finances
  • Health
  • Oral care
  • Whether or not he/she likes you

My how CPS has changed since it was first created because they supposedly wanted to save abused children...

If you don't know, my family is under investigation by CPS. It has been almost 2 weeks since I last heard from them. This is an uncomfortable silence...Our children are still here, but knowing that CPS looks at all these areas of my life, my wings have been clipped, and I am not free...

I must:

  • Always make sure my house is clean, no clutter or dishes in the sink
  • Always prepare healthy meals, and if they fend for themselves they will eat junk
  • Make sure they do all their schoolwork everyday, someone even suggested sending them back to school to avoid losing them
  • Make sure they never skip a toothbrushing or dental cleaning
  • Don't let them spend the day in their PJs, it looks bad
  • Never let them get dirty, that looks bad too
  • Make sure they don't stay up too late or sleep in
    bionic-3027354__340.jpg

You get the point. I'm not saying these things are wrong, far from it, but being coerced into a way of living leaves no room for our humanity, factors that make everyday a different adventure, freedom!! Would you be safe if CPS looked at your life? I feel like I need to turn into a machine. I don't make a very good machine. Some people are good at it. This puts our family in danger...

What would it look like if all your freedoms were taken away? Would you make a good machine?

What would your life be like if you were really free?

Love snowpea ❤

Images from Pixabay

Family Protection.png
thealliance_ladies_3.png

Sort:  

I've heard many stories...
The most common in place where I live. The state here has a special service where you could TEMPORARILY dispose your kids in case of emergency e.g. illness or a situation when you must live and can't take them with you. Nice option, for sure. The catch is then these people must watch you to care for your kids properly. You came on they radar now. And it's much more easily to take them to the orphanage just they don't have to visit you house often, if you live in distant area especially.

They are just lazy to drive long - that's it.

CPS is one of the ultimate expressions of the State to declare that we do not even have the right of parenting if the State deems to revoke that right. If there was ever a time that made me feel like picking up a gun and fighting in a war it was in my interaction with CPS 30+ years ago. The scars are still felt at the mention of their name.

My battle was won after a 6 month engagement. My heart goes out to all those loving parents who lost their fight for being poor or some other capitalistic judgmental metric.

We will never be truly free when living under the yoke of the State. Until we have direct representation instead of this representational crap then the battle is yet to be won.

Decentralization and the transparency it provides; as does crypto; weakens the State's hold on our freedom. It is for that reason it has my support.

Staying with your musical allegory theme let me bring back one of those underrated hits of the 70's by Badfinger.

Knock down the old grey wall
Be a part of it all
Nothing to say
Nothing to see
Nothing to do
If you would give me all

As I would give it to you
Nothing would be
Nothing would be
Nothing would be

Full Version :

Have you ever written about your experience with cps? I would love to know more about your story...It's daunting but amazing how many people here have had similar experiences.

@familyprotection has asked the same. Until somewhat recently the emotions it would bring up, even talking about it, seemed too strong. Perhaps enough time has passed to share. The positive is that my child ended up with me as a single parent. Sadly, it became a self fufilling prophecy for her Mother.

I understand it would be hard, but when you find it in yourself to make the post, I would love to read it...if it's not much trouble, could you post a link to it in the comment section of one of my posts so I don't miss it? Much love. :)

Thank-you @snowpea for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

When we allow them to have rent space in our minds we are not free, Social workers only harass and cause harm to most families. Freedom comes letting go and giving your troubles to a higher power. Easier said than done I understand. Hard as hell to do. Another perspective of course is the Joplin quote Freedom is just another word for nothing left of lose. Blessings and love @snowpea.

Thank you for helping me put things into perspective @enjoywithtroy! It is easier said than done, but it is sometimes the only answer. :)

Sadly, most are unaware of how bad this has gotten or simply don't care. I have had talks with people over the last decade over various stories that would pop up, voicing the fact that by many of today's standards, every human born say one hundred years ago and before that would have been taken from their parents for the substandard form of living they were using.

How the average person doesn't see this is amazing to me. Without all this wasted mandated public school funding, no electricity and often no running water in the buildings they were still able to advance us to where we are today is completely ignored.

You bring up a great point! It makes me think 2nd and 3rd world countries even today. If the parents were put under the same scrutiny as we are, many if not most of the children would be taken away.

Thanks for writing this post. I agree that we are not free to raise our children how we would like, thanks to this system. You can just look at Alfie...and all the other children whose parents wanted to give them a chance at life...but the government decided that they'd be better off dead. Parents can't even decide to give their kids a fighting chance? Yikes! We are "free" as long as we do what the rest of society says it is best to do - keep your kids on a vaccine schedule, don't spank, let them spend more time at school being indoctrinated than at home with you... If you do what you think is best for your individual child, you are going against the norm and that's not okay in their book. So crazy that they're leaving you hanging for this long. Keep us posted and try to stay sane.

Not only do they use weakness, in many cases they rely on totally absurd arguments to separate children, even in some cases they do not even give a reasonable explanation. These people simply do not know limits to harm

I think it's a power trip to many of them, that combined with their idea of saving the world.

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)
Relevance: Freedom is not free and questioning government lies.

If then, the truths that the goal of social service has been transformed in an alarming way, currently focus is on seeking the minimum weakness to remove children from their families

I have actually been investigated by CPS more than once. One time I did feel like it was reasonable. My youngest had a MAJOR accident and CPS needed to verify that my story was reasonable. That lady saw for herself the house and heard it from the kids' mouth. His choice lead to the accident and I did not perpetuate the problem.

One time he was scraped at school which lead to me being investigated. That was frustrating. Like you said, you sit in silence going "ok... now what?". I have seen the other side of the coin where my cousin was removed from her parents and it worked better for her in the long run. I do think CPS over steps and worse, there is little the average family can do about it.

In the name of "safety" I believe many freedoms have been given up within our country. Which is frustrating for people try to explain because this is not about our military. Rather this is about the role of government in lives and how far their reach can stretch.

Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10