Dear Diary: I Am Dreaming Of My Dream HousesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #familyprtection5 years ago (edited)

farmhouse-272596_640.jpg
Source

I still am dreaming of owning my dream house and I just want this current house of my parents to get renovated as soon as possible just to make it safe, secure, and most of all comfortable and clean as well.

Right now this house looks like a shack especially if you see the front area where the store used to be as it was made a hording room by my father with his engine parts and all that crap and also the back of the house as well where the firewood stove used to be and it just blackened the corrugated roof above.

All in all I really hate this current home of mine, it is hot, uncomfortable, noisy and I want to eliminate these factors if finally I will be given a chance to make this rat hole into a beautiful cocoon for me and ultimately my parents.

balcony-3009152_640.jpg
Source

What I also want is to protect us from the contamination of bird feathers from my sister's husband's love bird farm that he had built beside this house. He also had put a roof above it so the circulation of air got affected.

If I would run an exhaust fan here in my room it will pull air from the place where the birds are and along with it the small feathers that we can inhale and affect our lungs or brains.

Bird Breeder's Lung or Bird Breeder's Disease

"For some bird owners, however, repeated exposure to proteins found in bird dust, feather particles, or droppings can cause serious damage to lungs." Source

I am just concerned that me and my parents could get a bird breeder's Lungs or Pneumonitis that is why I am very upset with that bird farm that my brother-in-law had built. So if me or any of my parents fall ill, it is because of because of that bird farm.

Now I just hope that I could be able to make this abode of mine safe soon because it goes under water with its flooring and the roof is already half-eaten by rust and is dripping already.

But the priority is my medical needs because if I will not be able to sustain then I am in big trouble because not much people around here in my relatives are helping me out. They are actually avoiding me thinking that I will ask them fro assistance.

But still fixing my home is in my plans and may God wills it soon.

Sort:  

You can never repay your parents for all they do.

Hey an air purifier could help clean your air and dehumidifier might help in adjusting the heat in your room.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I might consider it @pwny a very good idea. It is really the humidity is the factor for making me uncomfortable but then again I needed to sweat a lot to make me have more allowance to drink fluids.

Your medical needs should always prioritize but on the other hand, wishing somehting for your loving family is also totally worth it! Functionality winning over how it looks, on day dude....you guys will all get there

One love!

Yes my siblings are not lifting a finger to at least make some renovations in this house, they are now also prioritizing their own families. So the burden will come to me, it is okay though still.

in the end it will all be right....one day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71