The STEEM FIFA Fantasy League - Quarter Finals Day 2

in #fantasy6 years ago


Sweden - England 0-2

30' 0-1 Harry Maguire, Ashley Young (assist)
59' 0-2 Dele Alli, Jesse Lingard (assist)
87' Harry Maguire, England - Yellow Card
87' John Guidetti, Sweden - Yellow Card
90' Sebastian Larsson, Sweden - Yellow Card

Russia - Croatia 2-2, 3-4 AET

31' 1-0 Denis Cheryshev, Artem Dzyuba (assist)
35' Dejan Lovren, Croatia - Yellow Card
38' Ivan Strinic, Croatia - Yellow Card
39' 1-1 Andrej Kramaric, Mario Mandzukic (assist)
101' 1-2 Domagoj Vida, Luka Modric (assist)
101' Domagoj Vida, Croatia - Yellow Card
109' Yuri Gazinskiy, Russia - Yellow Card
114' Josip Pivaric, Croatia - Yellow Card
115' 2-2 Mario Fernandes, Alan Dzagoev (assist)

Penalty shoot-out:
Fedor Smolov - Miss 0 - 1 Marcelo Brozovic
Alan Dzagoev 1 - 1 Mateo Kovacic - Miss
Mario Fernandes - Miss 1 - 2 Luka Modric
Sergei Ignashevich 2 - 3 Domagoj Vida
Daler Kuzyaev 3 - 4 Ivan Rakitic

England and Croatia make it to the semi final, Sweden and Russia are eliminated.


League Standings

We got a new #1! Things are getting exciting in the league with not many more games left to be played! Remember to change your team up before the next game the day after tomorrow!


Sort:  

How did that fool of a @seanreilly get to the nr 1 position!!! Foul play!!! It must be :D (just kidding Sean)

Haha! Thanks to England's clean sheet I'm back in there. So much for being a Scotsman!

This year's World Cup is the cup of surprises
Really a very enjoyable game
I expect the World Cup to be Belgium's

@acidyo Did I register properly? I did it on second post and the rule was you must do it on announcement post. I saw your comment on second post, that is also ok if you posted your team name in second post. To be sure, am I registered? Thanks.

Sounds like you should be fine. :) I will go through all entries at the end of the cup again!

That checky Modric assist saved the blushes of my 11 man squad yesterday.

I was expecting a red arrow but surprisingly, my late swoop Cherychev got me 7 points to add to that Trippier clean sheet, this coupled with my Modric captain moved me from 24th to the 21st position and about 14 points off the 10th place team.
Salford Internationals are marching on. Wildcard active.

Horrible gameweek for me, I was counting on Colombia and Spain making it to quarter finals.

I will be taking a bigger hit for the SF as Brasil didn't make it, so it will be difficult to retain my fourth spot :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87