The Steem FIFA World Cup Fantasy League

in #fantasy6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

With the World Cup coming up soon I thought it would be fun to have another STEEM Fantasy League for it! I noticed that Fifa are having their own Fantasy League sponsored by McDonald's with some amazing prizes!

Go here to register

Round 1 starts soon so make sure to register your account and create your team as soon as possible! Once you have registered an account you will be sent over to this page!

Similar to the Premier League, you have a certain starting budget and you need to fill your team up with 2 goalkeepers, 5 defenders, 5 midfielders and 3 forwards. You can select up to 3 players from the same team but this will change after the group stages allowing you to have more players from the same team as teams will be eliminated.

For more information about the rules and how to play, visit this page

After you have created your team you can join the Steem League!

Important, when joining the Steem League make sure to type in your username in this post to qualify for Steem rewards!

Link to league or copy League code: 8NSPI9QC

Remember to comment with your Fantasy team's username in this post to be eligible for rewards.


Rewards

This league is being sponsored by @blocktrades! Make sure to check out his exchange blocktrades.us and vote for him as witness if you like what he does for Steem!

Top 10 players will receive all the SBD earned by the posts leading up to the final game!

Shared this way:

1st place receives 40% of the prize pool
2nd place receives 15%
3rd place receives 10%
4th place receives 8%
5th place receives 7%
6th place receives 6%
7th place receives 5%
8th place receives 4%
9th place receives 3%
10th place receives 2%

Posts will be made every other day after games and changes in the league standings. The content will consist of information about the games and how the players are doing in the league!

The league is waiting! Join now!

There are also apps for the Fifa fantasy league which you can use after you have registered an account. Use this link for IOS and this link for Android


Sort:  

Hi @acidyo and everyone, Sports Betting Community (SBC) is also doing “SBC Fantasy League” for world cup. Although its similar, I believe the more, the merrier.
And sorry about mentioning it. Prize money is not big but it is more about fun. Please check the following post to join the league.McDonald's FIFA World Cup Fantasy | Join SBC Fantasy League to Win upto 13SBD. Thank you.
And everyone is welcome to join.
Don't forget to comment your fantasy team name in the main post so that I can track you, and reward you.

Signed up and made my team.... See you at the top ^^^ Username is btcvenom!

Important, when joining the Steem League make sure to type in your username in this post to qualify for Steem rewards!

I signed up @acidyo
My username Dedyiannone

I just registered now

Screenshot_20180611-224824.png

Awesome, after you have created your team you can join the league through the link and/or code. Remember to notify me here about your username there once you've done that!

it's Josediccus my username

Oh yes!

More World Cup contests :D

Cheers @acidyo, @blocktrades and mcdonalds!

I joined a few days ago, so I did join in plenty of time. I wasn't aware I was also supposed to leave a comment though. I've only just came across this earlier post.

My team name is: FC @seanreilly, and my username is: seanreilly-

They both include my steemit username, so it never crossed my mind to comment! Am I still eligible?

All the best!

Joined the league, Bonne Chance :))
Team name: H0RR0R

Thank you soo much @acidyo @blocktrades
Untitled.png

I'm entered! Team = OracleFrequency

i just registered now

Screenshot_2018-06-12-04-56-41-727_com.android.chrome.png

i see you will be cheering for Brazil:) good team!

HI, I'm GROF! And my username for The Steem FIFA World Cup Fantasy League is Grof019, and my (winning) team is YUGOSLAVIA!

P.S.
I'm also inviting you all to join my own humble World Cup contest! :-)

@grof

This looks fun!

I am reading the rules and they are extensive! Still I am gonna participate on this for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69