Waiting for my flower gardens and my garden to look like this again.

in #farm6 years ago

20150626_150449.png

Right now I wish all my flower beds were this far along! Things are just starting to bloom around here. This is my crazy mixed flower packet from two years ago! I had this mix packet and decided that I would give it a shot! Wow, did it surprise me! I know the chicken wire looks tacky but I have chickens and they thought that was planted just for them! I love living in the country on part of my families farm. We mostly grow a garden here and have our little flock of chickens. Having fresh eggs is such a treat!

Just this past Summer I started learning to pressure can. We had done plenty of water bath canning, but never pressured canned. We got a steal on an All American canner at an auction a few years ago and finally decided to start using it.

Now some of you might be wondering about my strange name. Later on I'll explain the whole story. For now I'll leave you with a garden shot from last year of some heirloom corn we grew. 20150626_150321.png

Sort:  

Great looking garden , very nice . I grow produce for a living and your a natural

Thank you! We just grow enough to keep us busy. We try to grow something different every year outside what we usually plant. Last year it was starfish peppers. Hot little devils!

Awesome first post! Welcome to steemit!

Great first post, Moisty! The originalworks usually gets you a 1.5% upvote from them. Every littlebit helps.

Great thank you!

Nice garden....

Thank you. It's something I truly enjoy doing.

Great job Moisty!

I hope you enjoy the Steemit community as much as I do.

Your friend,
Watertower.

Than you, it's kind of scary! LOL

great blog moisty...

@moistyboo, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85