Method of enlarging good and right chicks

in #farms6 years ago

l39xhfv4ay.png

Tonight I review my "Magon" chicks. there was heavy rain here. I don't feed them. Finally after the rain stopped, I started bringing them food.

They, my chicks are already 1 month old. I will tell you a little about how I raised them.

When the chicks have begun to hatch, I immediately separate them from the mother. Why? Because with this method the death rate for chicks can be minimized.

l39xhfv4ay.png

More than that, chicks will get intensive care. I give them nutritious food, don't forget to also give vitamins to their drinks. With this, chicks will grow faster and healthier.

During the transition season, I also gave them vaccinations. This is very important to do in raising chickens. Because, when there is a weather change some bacteria and viruses that attack chickens appear very often.

Then, the condition of the cage also has an important role. If chicks cage, have to make it a little higher. It is important to maintain moisture at the base of the chicks, if the condition of the cage is moist, germs and bacteria love it.

l39xhfv4ay.png

While to replace the role of the mother's warmth, I give them the warmth of the light bulit. Maybe, friends have their own method used to raise chicks. But my advice, if friends haven't practiced the method like I did, try to try it.

This is the way I raise chicks. Hopefully it can be useful to friends Steemian.

l39xhfv4ay.png

Thanks You Very Much @farms

l39xhfv4ay.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this method with us, we will definitely put this above steps to work on our poultry farm.

Resteem

SteemChurch Farm (@farms)

Thanks @farms

I only shared what I had been practicing, and it got good results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84